We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place considering the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice place considering the location”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean rooms, quiet, within walking distance of most of what Bishop has to offer.
Staff was friendly and professional. Recommended a good restaurant up the street which turned out to be excellent.
Public lobby is nice with comfortable furnishings. My ground floor room was quiet, especially considering the parking lot was right outside. Good noise control.
Bathrooms are nice with separate basin and counter top removed from the commode and another basin, and shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    443
    67
    27
    20
See reviews for
559
771
70
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was okay, average, but the lobby decor was laughable with huge digital photographs competing for attention everywhere you look. If there had been one huge color photograph used as a focal point it might have worked but about twenty of them glaring down at you from every direction was disorienting. If the pictures had price tags on them and it was like an art gallery, maybe, but just a bunch of different pictures with no theme... stupid. It was made worse by the fact that Bishop is a really cool small town surrounded by mountains, the lobby begged to be Rustic but was instead... nothing. When we checked in it was cold, there was a fireplace but no fire. Leather furniture was lined up like an airport waiting area. Someone's grandmother was depressed the day she decorated the lobby. Next door was the coolest bakery ever, Schat's. We spent a half hour there just looking at all the choices like, Sheepherder's bread, who knew? The desk clerks took offense when I pointed out that the sign by the entrance, "No smoking within 50 feet of this building" was probably a mistatke since the hotel does not own the sidewalk or street in front of the building. They got all huffy and said it was the owners policy. They were very rude and off-putting especially the big blonde girl. There is a Holiday Inn Express and a La Quinta within a block of the Creekside, next time we will stay at one of them.

Room Tip: Choose a room next door at the Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and also for taking the time to review your experiences at our lodge. One of the most difficult things in the lodging business is to try to be everything to everybody, and that criteria goes into all that we do, from furniture, amenities, service and even design. The photographs in our lobby were created by celebrated photographer, Galen Rowell, and highlight the immense beauty and diversity of the Eastern Sierras. I am truly apologetic that our hotel's showpiece was in obvious conflict with your personal design aesthetic. Our smoking policy is an attempt to keep the entrances of our property free from second-hand smoke, which can be bothersome to a majority of our guests. The sidewalk and street in front of the lobby entrance is greater than 50 feet away, as we would never wish to usurp the authority of the City of Bishop. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable, but sorry that your overall experience at the Creekside Inn fell below your expectations. I hope that you will once again enjoy our cool little town, and that your next lodging experience is more to your liking.

In Service,

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my husband as we travelled from Yosemite to Vegas.

We arrived before our room was ready and was able to leave our bags with reception. Reception staff gave us directions to some lakes to spend an hour or so, it was a nice drive- but up 10,000 above sea level again!

Our room was near the stairs & doors to the car park on the 2nd floor, which I thought would mean noise, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was basic, but clean & the bed comfy.

We had breakfast included in our room rate. This was a self-serve buffet with few choices, but what was there looked ok. I had oatmeal which was nice & creamy.

The pool was shut for the season, it's a small pool to the side of the hotel. It'd be nice in summer. The creek running through the property was pretty & would've been a nice place to sit & watch the world go by.

We didn't have long here but didn't have any problems & found the staff helpful. Bishop is a small town and not a destination in itself, but worth a stop if you're driving through & I'd recommend the hotel if you decide to stay a night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinejames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a car break down and was recommended this hotel by the Ford dealer. He was right it was the best in town. We had a creek side room that was great, kept the patio door open and listened to the creek running. Very quiet with great friendly staff and super breakfast. One of the best "Best Western" hotel we have ever stayed in especially with the creek and mountain air.

Room Tip: You defiantly want the creek side rooms, nice bridge going to the pool, with ducks swimming and seat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Storman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a great hotel on CA Hwy 395. The staff is friendly, the rooms spacious and clean with a good breakfast included in the price of the room. I highly recommend this motel when in the Bishop/Yosemite area when traveling or visiting.

Room Tip: Get a creek side room for a nice, quite view of the pool and creek. Motel is on Hwy 395 so it may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have driving through and staying in Bishop for many years. Only recently did we become aware of this gem! The property is perfectly situated in the middle of Bishop, across the street from the city park and - importantly - next door to Schat's Bakery - a legend in this part of the world.
From the lobby fireplace which welcomes visitors through the entire staff - beginning with Innkeeper Sean though what he correctly calls "my amazing staff" everything and everyone was wonderful. Fontaine and Debby were exceptional although I suspect if we'd gotten to know the rest of the staff they would have been wonderful too. Bishop Creek outside the room was a bonus. We have changed our travel plans in the future to ensure we can spend time here again. Soon and often.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room 'creekside' It is a bonus to open the door and hear the creek run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cldkRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a lovely room with a balcony over the inner courtyard creek area. Service was very good with friendly staff. At first it seems the layout is like a labyrinth so take note on first trip to your room.
The Pizza Factory will deliver but don't bother as not that good.
The breakfast was a nice spread with something for everyone. Only thing is that the area might be small for the size of the place as got very crowded. Trick would be to go early or just coffee until it thins as trays are refreshed regularly anyway.
Only one small complaint is that the bathroom doesn't have a fan but one of those howling holes for constant ventilation. This one was a little ugly with much rust.
This Inn is fantastic and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing