We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Creekside is clean and comfortable, but nothing particularly special. The hotel itself is similar to any chain hotel in America, though it is priced as a specialty lodging. If we were to return to Bishop, I would probably opt for a cheaper hotel (there are many, though not many are listed on TripAdvisor for some reason) that would provide nearly identical facilities.

Room Tip: The rooms near the back may be quieter since the hotel is right on the highway, but they didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youregoingwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    358
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
426
571
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We come to Bishop every year to take pictures of the fall colors and have stayed at the Creekside Inn (used to be a Best Western Plus) for the last 10 years or so. The new owners (management) have kept up with the high standard that we have experienced in this hotel since we stayed there first. The rooms are very clean and well furnished, the beds comfortable and the hot breakfast has a good selection. It's not cheap, but then nothing is in Bishop. Will definitely continue to stay there as long as prices are somewhat reasonable.

Room Tip: We like the creekside rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We're in town for a family event so that we knew we'd be tripping in and out and spending more time at the hotel. The inn was perfect for what we needed. We were able to visit with relatives and friends in the breakfast area with 24 hr-free beverage service (coffee/tea/lemonade) at any time. [I didn't get to try the free cookies served in the evenings but I heard that they're good.] There's also very serene and beautiful creekside seating for people to just hang out and visit and we certainly took advantage of that. Room and furnishings were all in good condition and service was good as well. The only thing I wish more for was the breakfast scones. They seemed to be constantly running out. All in all, definitely worth the extra money if you like something that's more than just a clean place to sleep and be on your way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTrips101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We decided to do some fishing at Bishop and to look for a place to stay on tripadvisor. After going through the options we decided on Creekside Inn. It was an excellent choice. The Inn is designed beautifully. It is serene with a small creek running through the property. Expect clean and tasteful rooms and surroundings. The reception personnel are competent and personable. Because of Creekside Inn and the good fishing options there, we will be visiting there more often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ah, Yosemite Park is closed and the two nights we had scheduled in the valley were gone. Try getting nine rooms for my tour group at the last minute anywhere near the park. We called the General Manager Sean and he was able to get us those nine rooms over the course of 24 hours. A really great guy!

And this is the best place in town. Large, clean rooms with very helpful staff. A hot breakfast everyday and a centralized location for visiting the Eastern Sierra. I can't say enough positive things...

Room Tip: Try room 108 with deck out on the creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As 1 of 10 hotels I stayed at during my West Coast road-trip, Bishop Creekside Inn was the best find. The rooms here are top notch - the double we stayed in included a full kitchen. The price was a steal at around $120/night. The complimentary breakfast at the Inn was the best complimentary breakfast we received on the trip and we would have actually paid for that breakfast. The Inn has laundry facilities that consists basically of a washer and a dryer. It would be great if they added a few more machines since they were always in use. Bishop is a nice town with several top-notch restaurants and was the ideal overnight stop during the drive from Yosemite to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay.

On the interstate, Nice rooms, Parking, Good breakfast, Helpfull staff, Nice town to stay in whilst driving through calafornia.

I would defonatly stay here again if doing a similar trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am happy that you found the Creekside Inn a great respite during your holiday. We look forward to your next trip over the pond and hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing