We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As 1 of 10 hotels I stayed at during my West Coast road-trip, Bishop Creekside Inn was the best find. The rooms here are top notch - the double we stayed in included a full kitchen. The price was a steal at around $120/night. The complimentary breakfast at the Inn was the best complimentary breakfast we received on the trip and we would have actually paid for that breakfast. The Inn has laundry facilities that consists basically of a washer and a dryer. It would be great if they added a few more machines since they were always in use. Bishop is a nice town with several top-notch restaurants and was the ideal overnight stop during the drive from Yosemite to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    345
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
395
545
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay.

On the interstate, Nice rooms, Parking, Good breakfast, Helpfull staff, Nice town to stay in whilst driving through calafornia.

I would defonatly stay here again if doing a similar trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am happy that you found the Creekside Inn a great respite during your holiday. We look forward to your next trip over the pond and hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We’ve stayed here twice, once in August 2011 and again in August 2013. This attractive hotel is well located on the main drag and provides clean, comfortable lodging for those travelling north or south along Highway 395. Our room with two queen-sized beds on the parking lot side was large and comfortable. Sheets and towels were clean and fresh, free wifi signal was excellent, overall atmosphere was quiet and secure. We have not tried breakfast, departing the hotel very early on both visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackroadsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you ever so much, not just for the kind review, but for your return business. We are all very happy that you continue to find the Creekside Inn your preferred lodging in the Bishop area. We are beginning a large-scale renovation during the next three "off seasons", and we are excited to show you our improvements during your next stay. Maybe you'll even stay for breakfast! :-)

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elko nv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked a room in this inn several days in advance of my visit. I advised them I was disabiled and had a service dog. When I arrived the manager put me through such a grilling on why I needed the service dog, was he trained ,what was my disability that I completely feel apart and left the inn. Not staying there. So if you have a service dog and you do not feel like going through a completely painful interrogation go some where else. There are plenty of nice inns that are far kinder to those of us that suffer with a disability.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our lodge. I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your comments as well as explain the policies of our lodge as it pertains to service animals. To be factual, I asked you only the two questions that are permissible via current ADA regulations, both of which pertained ONLY to your dog. 1) Is your dog a service animal that is required due to a disability? and 2) what task has your dog been trained to perform? Not once did I ask you about any disability you may have. I also permitted you to have the dog on property, even after you refused to answer my questions. The Creekside Inn ownership, management and staff are all very well trained on offering proper service to our clients who require special accessibility, and who have properly trained service animals. We welcome ALL visitors, and only ask that our policies are respected.

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I loved the hotel.
Spends 2 nights during the weekend.
From the moment you step inside - you feel you are welcome. The hotel was quite full, but one couldn't notice it in the quality of the service.
The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. We had a room facing the pool and the "river" - which was wonderful. It's noticeable that all public areas are carefully handled and groomed.
The pool is very nice and clean.
Breakfast was very good.
The rooms and the hotel has many art photography which are very nice and add much character o the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean, clean, clean!! After staying in lesser motels/hotels on a road trip, you sure appreciate a nice clean room with a comfortable bed. Creekside Inn is way more than that and won't disappoint you! The bed was perfect and it came with both soft and firm pillows, so you are set either way. The creek that runs alongside the rooms makes for a very peaceful environment. We stayed both upstairs and downstairs and liked the upstairs slightly better because it offered more privacy. We could lay in bed, enjoy the fresh air and blue sky without a concern for privacy. The breakfast included was nice and offered the basics of coffee and breads, but also had eggs, sausages and biscuits; nice when you're on the road the next day. Also, it's next door to Schat's which is worth a stop for some fresh bread and pastrami sandwiches!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Castaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters
Level Contributor
154 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nicely set out hotel with a creek running around it and very well maintained gardens, with seats and tables and chairs positioned throughout. Rooms are good size with a small balcony or terrace. Beds are cosy and comfy and clean.
Good bathroom with extra sink outside and one inside. Plenty of towels. Fridge but no micro which would have been nice to boil water for tea instead of coffee. Proper cups and glass glasses, instead of plastic. Very nice breakfast except for tea selection- only flavoured tea or green tea- I prefer plain black tea for breakfast - perhaps just a personal thing. Everything else was very nice - fruit, yoghurt, eggs, potatoes, biscuits etc . Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff friendly especially a very tall African American young man who went out of his way to be kind. Sorry I didn't get his name.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing