We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable Stay in Bishop--Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in Bishop--Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Creekside Inn in Bishop and highly recommend it.

-Great location, downtown, within walking distance of most stores
-Large breakfast featuring an extensive assortment of hot and cold food, and we highly recommend the scones (they ran out one morning, so if you want scones, we recommend arriving early)
-Attendants were friendly and accommodating--provided restaurant suggestions
-Room was quiet and bed comfortable--we had a room facing the main street yet didn't hear any street traffic
-Swimming pool and sauna were very pleasant
-AC was QUIET
-Cookies after 7 pm
-Free laundry

Well, it's not the Ritz, but for Bishop, it is close enough! After a long day hiking or fishing, this is the ideal place to stay in Bishop.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a patio where you can dine next to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    345
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
395
546
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stopped over for just a night between Yosemite and Death Valley and wish we'd allowed more time. There is an actual creek and a really nice pool. The hotel is very comfortable (decoration straight out of the 70s but all very clean and pleasant). We had two rooms, one of which had an unenviable carpark view (literally it opened straight onto the car park!) and NO wifi (you could get onto Carl's Junior if you stood by the window) and the other had a better view and perfect wifi.

The breakfast was very nice (though the breakfast area is very small for the number of people in the hotel) and the staff helpful and knowledgeable.

Bishop is a really nice town, I could have happily stayed an extra night here. From the hotel you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops, which makes a lovely change from most US towns.

Room Tip: Specify you don't want to be on the car park. We were room 103, which was not the best location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 800MeganG800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Like most people, we were staying in Bishop on our way up to Yosemite and the Creekside Inn was a pleasant place to stay. The hotel was comfortable and breakfast was very good. We didn't end up with any view (the choices are supposedly Mountainside or Creekside), so it was a shame we didn't end up with either. Certainly not a deal-breaker though. Parking seemed a little limited, so if you get there late, you might struggle to park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Four of us stayed here on August 12th and were so pleased to find a very comfortable room, including bed. Also it was a very clean. Our room was overlooking the creek and had a nice little balcony. After a long day on the road and a bad room the night before we were all very happy with this little respite. After settling in we were in good walking distance to go to dinner at Whiskey Creek Restaurant which we knew had good food. There actually were other restaurants that looked of interest in walking distance also. The ONLY slightly negative comments would be that there was not a microwave oven and the pillows didn't exactly meet our needs (luckily we travel with small pillows in case the pillows aren't good for our necks). We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay any time we come through this area.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the creek seems like a must if possible but I'm sure all would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM6638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love a really nice hotel and I was scared when I booked this hotel. The price was as high as some of the nicer hotels I have stayed in but I was unsure. The tipping point for me was that many people had commented on the breakfast. I drove up to this hotel and was so pleasantly surprised. It has great curb appeal and is a beautiful place with nice rooms, a wonderful pool and hot tub and the best darn free hotel breakfast I have ever had. There were eggs, sausage, pastries, potatoes, cereal, fruit, it was just really nice and I figured covered any extra price for the room. I feel like the manager really cares about this hotel and I would stay here again, no question about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, checking in went smoothly, no one offered me any assistance (I walk with a limp and a cane), the rooms are adequate, the hall hasn't been recarpeted in about forty years (it's not dirty nor threadbare, but the style is really awful), the breakfast is hearty, but the room in which it is served was overcrowded the morning that we ate there,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk reacted adequately to a discrepancy between the 'booked' price and the price he was about to charge us, adjusting the charge price to what it said on our booking email. Parking was more than adequate. There was a rodeo on in town at the time (apparently there almost always is) but despite having a full house the motel was not too noisy.

Be warned: 'mountain-side' does not mean mountain-view. Though from the price of the room I suppose I should have guess that. We were put on the ground floor right in the corner of an 'L' shape. We could see the car park, and other guests coming and going literally right outside our door. I think I had read reviews warning me about this before I booked, however, so I guess it was my own fault. All I can say is, go for a creekside room!

The courtyard/creekside is super cute and the little creek has ducks in it. The outside pool and spa are lovely - when we were there, there was no-one in either the pool or spa, despite it being a very warm late afternoon.

The breakfast left quite a lot to be desired, but all-in-all it was a decent night in Bishop. The self-service laundry was very appreciated!

Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireNZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing