We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing and Affordable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Affordable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night here in June driving down back from Tahoe to LA.

We booked a second floor rear of the hotel creekside room with a balcony. Yes it may be a long walk but its really worth it.

Except for the JERK next door who had to have a loud SPEAKER enabled cell phone call while also sitting on his balcony, everything was terrific.

Check in would have been 100% except my name was misspelled which seemed to create more confusion than necessary. The room was extremely clean, large, with a very comfortable bed, and chair.

And with the exception of the JERK above, the hotel was very quiet at night.

There is a nice looking pool which we didn't use but others seemed happy splashing around. The pool curfew is enforced so splashing stops when it should.

The creekside rooms have a peaceful quality to them. You can see the resident ducks paddling around. People sit out and have wine and food.

WIFI was spotty in that there are several sub-networks and you have to switch around from time to time to get the best signal. But the WIFI is free so not complaints.

Breakfast in the morning was similar to many free breakfasts offered at chain hotels but the fruit was fresher. Biscuits were good. Eggs were unconvincing.

There's a great BBQ place - Texas BBQ - across the street. We had dinner there. Great tasting food. The always mentioned in context with Bishop Schat;s Bakery - great bread but clearly gone tourist - is next door.

A very useful Tourist Information Center is across the street.

Pricing was well below what I would have expected for a room this size and comfortable - hope they keep the pricing!

We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Second floor creekside at back of the hotel- might be long walk from elevator but definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    352
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
409
556
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel was clean and had very comfy beds, the breakfast was also good and the dining room staff were very polite and friendly

a good stopover hotel which is what we wanted on the way to Yosemite from Vegas.

I was a little disappointed in the welcome we received from reception, I don't know if we caught them on an off day but I did feel that the information was lacking as well as a smile from the person dealing with us. we were not informed about breakfast times or that there was complimentary cookies in the evening. We went back to reception later to ask and was made to feel a little stupid for asking.

saying that we did have a good sleep and the price of the room was good value, we would stay again if passing through

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After reviewing Bishop lodging on TripAdvisor, we selected the Creekside Inn for or stop-over on the way to Yosemite.
Nice central location on the main drag, with many eateries, shops and parks within walking distance.
Check-in was flawless with smiling employees and helpful staff.
The room (pay a little more to stay creek side) was large, clean and comfortable. My 4 year old grandson really enjoyed walking along the creek path and viewing the trout and ducks.
Did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and was obviously a popular spot.
Nice to see so many guests mingle and enjoy the outdoor seating areas.
Breakfast was more than adequate and very popular with guests.
I do recommend staying at the Creekside Inn when staying in Bishop.

Room Tip: By all means, try to get a room on the creek side of the Inn. It's very pleasant and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtDogBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over from a trip to Yosemite National Park. I booked it based on fellow Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. We had a creekside room with a small patio that was both roomy and comfortable. Pool looked nice, but didn't use it. Everything was clean and in working order. We were there mid week so it was pretty quiet. Excellent buffet style breakfast in the morning that was tasty and convenient. Front staff and housekeeping pleasant and professional. If ever in Bishop again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Bottom level Creekside Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean and quiet room, wondful swimming pool, clear creek. Really good environment. Although we only stay one night at July 2, the hotel impressed so amazing. According to the recommendation of the hotel staff, we enjoyed our wondful beaf dinner nearby and saw the beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinlong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over on our road trip to LA.
Very clean and tidy, with staff very accommodating. Nice pool and hot tub to help to relax after a long drive. Ate next door at Japanese restaurant in the evening, but breakfast was fine and a good selection to choose from. (plus, the free evening cookies were very enjoyable)
Rooms were great and well sized, and came with fridge & bathroom soaps and stuff.
Nice park across road to wander and near enough to walk to restaurants and shops. Ample parking.
Can't fault the place at all.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to corridor A/C, we had to move rooms because of the 'hum' - but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Needed to do some computer work and was told their one computer was not working. Then got to room and wanted to take shower after 7 hours riding my motorcycle. No shampoo...these items could be over looked at a lower priced hotel....but not at a hotel with these room rates. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I felt I was paying about 25 dollars too much for the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajahomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing