We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We found this Inn on Tripadvisor, as we were looking at just an overnight stay in Bishop. It was very well reviewed and in my opinion - deserving of the good reviews. The lobby & dining area are very welcoming, homey - there was a fire in the lg. fireplace. Beautiful photography of the Sierra's on the walls. The desk clerks were very polite & helpful. Informing of us of the soup & salad @ 5pm & fresh cookies @ seven. The soup & salad are sufficient, if you are not overly hungry. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance - however do not try Holy Smokes Texas BBQ. The rooms are very nice, clean & comfortable. I could easily stay here for more than an over nighter. Decor is a little dated, but, the hotel & the grounds seem very well maintained. Besides, the decor suits being in Bishop & the old-timey feel. An FYI - this is no longer associated with Best Western. The path by the creek is charming - especially @ night when it is all lit up. There is nothing better in Bishop & by any standards this hotel is a great choice.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor creekside room. When it's warm enough there's a little sitting area, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYA50-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie M, Front Office Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our property. The seasonal evening soup, salad and bread is offered as a snack after a long day on the road in the cold winter months. In the summer we have iced tea and lemonade, our fresh baked cookies are out each evening year-round at 7pm. We hope to welcome you back in the summer months for more than an over night stay to explore the beautiful Sierras!

Best Regards,

Cassie Mora
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,564 - 1,570 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Entering the lobby one gets a feel for the beautiful area surrounding the hotel with fantastic photos. Clean and homey feeling with a nice fire going (it was a bit cold out). Now I am at the front counter waiting, and waiting some more as the only desk clerk has an extended conversation about the weather with a caller. Lack of acknowledgement and ongoing conversation (beyond reason) has deflated the initial positive feelings upon entry. Once attended to, we are checked-in. Rooms were not in the best location, immediately off of lobby and facing the front parking lot (note: we did not choose creekside rooms when booking, but after getting to property wished we would have.) Room was large, comfortable, and very clean. We were impressed despite the poor location. Breakfast was also excellent with a large choice and plenty of seating area.
Overall impression of the property is that it is really a good small hotel. Some improvement in service level and amenities (i.e. business center, etc.) could make it a great property.

Room Tip: Go ahead and choose a creekside room. Worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie M, Front Office Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Greetings in Texas,

Thank you for choosing Creekside Inn and writing about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant check in experience. We will address the front office staff to ensure we are all on the same page with our customer service standards, as we are always striving to create a positive memorable stay for each of our guests. I do recommend booking a creekside patio or balcony room, they have beautiful views of our landscaped property and are our most quiet rooms; we also have a small business desk located in lobby. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reagrds,

Cassie Mora
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The "creekside" rooms are an amazing value. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is helpful and very friendly. We've stayed at other motels in Bishop and there's no comparison. One of the best Best Western Hotels we've found.

Room Tip: Request a creekside room if possible. They're amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at the other motels in Bishop, but, this one is "tops." The rooms are clean, well lit, and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and unlike other motels, the breakfast selection includes a full hot entree selection and breads. If you want to get your own breakfast pastries, this hotel is conveniently close to Schat's Bakery. In the lobby dining area, they have lemonade and iced tea for the hotel guests in the afternoon. Our room was in the back of the facility and on the ground floow. This turned out to be quite nice in that we were able to park our car right next to the room (opening the patio door allowed us to quickly unpack/pack the car with minimal walking to/from the room and car. For dinner, check out the diner in the bowling area behind the hotel (it doesn't look like much, but, it's pretty good). The only thing that I felt was lacking was the unavailability of an option of a "pet friendly" room for our dog (but, i understand why this is not an option). This hotel is definitely quite a "cut above" what you expect in a motel or inn. .

Room Tip: I like the ground floor rooms in the back. It's quiet and easy to unload/load your car to/from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The night desk staff was wonderful: cheerful, attentive and very helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated. The room was, well, tired. The carpet stained and the sheets on one of the beds had not been changed. The linens were obviously soiled. The night clerk promptly brought replacements sheets. The breakfast was hot, but the food mediocre. The two women working the breakfast room were very polite. The pool was closed. Overall, for the pre-paid amount, it was not a bargain at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sflambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie M, Front Office Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not have the typical Creekside Inn experience. The issues you encountered with the housekeeping service have been addressed; we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and hope your recent stay will not discourage you from giving us another chance to provide you with outstanding hospitality. Please contact me directly for future reservations.

Best Regards,

Cassie Mora
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I suggest you get a "creek side" room for more ambiance and view outside of your sliding glass door. Every room has a small patio/balcony with sliding glass door. it's a 2 story meandering but connected buildings with connect to the main hallway so you can reach the front desk/community area without going outside. Beds super comfortable and rooms very large & roomy to handle multiple suitcases we tend to being! Complementary breakfast we never seemed to use because we were so busy (or lazy). Right next to Schat's bakery with THE best bread and deli as well. Bishop is a great place to use as a base camp to explore the Basin from.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms are worth the upgrade if scenery is on your must have list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCBadone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our over nite stay in Bishop very much. Check out the Bowling Alley next door for a good steak!
Also the Bakery is amazing on the other side of the Inn. Breakfast at the Inn was worth $20 bay itself. The atmoshpere of the entire property was like visiting your Grandmothers house with all the hospitality included.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iroctenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $159 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing