We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base on our trip through Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Bishop was a really pleasant town to stop by. We had a couple of beers in Rusties and found the locals interested in our trip and full of advice.
The hotel room was spacious and clean and though on the ground floor we had a little view of the mountains.
Breakast was buffet stlye in a busy room but there was a great variety of food and the staff were pleasant too
We'd happily pop back to Bishop, its a really lovely little town

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,917)
There are newer reviews for Bishop Creekside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay except for the zombie-like front desk "service" upon check in. The room was nicely appointed and spacious. The morning breakfast was tasty and generous. Relaxing outdoors creekside in rocking chairs was a nice touch. We really enjoyed the place. Ironically, the front desk was well staffed with three people when we arrived, The problem was that two of the three stood around ignoring the people in the check in line while the one worked. Kind of reminds me of Cal Trans with six guys staring at the one guy with a shovel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hello jwwcpa,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay using some of our best amenities including the nice seating by the creekside. What a great place to relax and unwind after a long drive or a tiring day of walking around Bishop. I apologize for the way you were treated when you checked in. We always pride ourselves in acknowledging every guest that comes in and if we are busy we apologize for the delay. That is something we will strive to focus on everyday. We do hope that you come back and visit the great area of Bishop again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We always stay here on our way to or from Las Vegas. The rooms are immaculate and the staff is very pleasant. They have a nice hot breakfast bar with a lot of choices. Love to go to the bakery next door too.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are quiet, just a really nice place to stay
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello CruiseCC,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate that you come back time after time to a nice clean room and friendly staff. We strive to be as consistant as possible to make sure each guest has a nice experience. It doesn't hurt that we are next to the bakery and easy walking distance to several restaurants. We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you again sooner rather then later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Upscale motel with prices to match ($149 to $159 for a standard room in late September.) Spotless large rooms with all the amenities you need, but no character. The "mountain view" rooms face the parking lot (so much for mountains), and the "creek side view" rooms face a trickle of water that has been manicured to death. The "hot breakfast" is OK but does not deserve the praises given by many reviewers. The lobby staff is very uneven (in the afternoon, one useless man kept chatting and ignoring customers, while a woman was doing all the work.) This motel is a better value for a family of four because the cost is the same as for a couple.
The town of Bishop itself suffers from a rash of enormous trucks that drive through it at all times of day and night, but it has a good bakery (Bakkery next door to the Creekside Inn), some good restaurants (we liked both Whiskey Creek, a couple blocks away, and Astorga's Mexican restaurant, in the reservation side). But remember: in Bishop, it's not the town that matters, its the natural beauty around it. On this point, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. Avoid the ones facing the busy road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Avila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello 123Avila,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a nice clean room. We will let housekeeping know of your comments as they love to share them with the entire staff. Unfortunately due to the dry winter last year the creek is not as high as previous years. We try hard to keep the grounds fresh and manicured thoughout the year as we look to provide a good first impression when visiting our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels let you head towards this direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here many times, usingy AAA card rate. In Sept this was $116 for a "mountain view" (meaning parking lot) double queen room. 4 days later I stayed in a "creek side" room and the rate was $150! That was also with my AAA card. The room was exactly the same but the glass door opened to a patio next to the creek. Second floor rooms had balconies. Absolutely not with the extra money but nothing else was available.
I recommend the hotel for sure but the extra for a creek side is exorbitant.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdkLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello bdkLosAngeles,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a nice clean room and will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff. They love to hear positive comments on a job well done. Our location is key to our success and that includes the creek side. Our rates are based on supply and demand. We feel that the creekside is a wonderful choice and the value of the scenery and not being on the parking lot side has its advantages. We do hope to see you again as we appreciate your business and loyality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a fantastic resort, immaculate rooms,pool and beautiful gardens and creek! Excellent value with breakfast included in price can't recommend highly enough! Bakery next door is lovely and next door at ten pin bowling oddly, they do a great steak!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Wendy D,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy the hotel so much. We have tried our best to make sure the hotel and surrounding landscaping is clean, fresh and updated. The creekside of our property is a relaxing atmosphere where one can relax, read, or get together with friends. We love our location here in bishop with easy walking to a great bakery and great fun and food with the bowling alley. We hope you can come back soon to the area of Bishop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whenever we travel from Oregon to California and take Highway 395, a must stop for us is the Creekside Inn in Bishop, Calif. Each time we have stayed there, our expections are always met. Great facility, nice setting along Bishop Creek, friendly staff, and overall a very clean , well maintained property. There is less expensive lodging in Bishop, but the overall visiting experience at the Creekside, more then offsets the difference.

Room Tip: Rooms along Bishop Creek are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello and Thank you Oregontriathlete,
We are glad that we keep meeting your expectations each time you are here with all the items you described that make us a great hotel to stay at. Your continued business is much appreciated in a time most people feel that they are not being appreciated. We have tried very hard to make sure this hotel has a feel to it that is friendly and welcoming with big clean rooms and nice grounds. We hope you can come back sooner rather then later to our wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
#13 of 20 in Bishop
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $159 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing