We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Good place to base your East Side Adventures. This establishment includes a buffet breakfast that has been changed for the better, it now has many protein based foods to fuel your active day. They also include evening soup & bread and cookies. But with all the great restaraunts just a stroll away, you will want to eat your evening meal out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    411
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
479
685
57
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Creekside Inn offers free soup and salad at 5 pm. My first day there was turkey chili and vegetarian vegetable soups. I thought I had just gotten lucky that night as I am a vegetarian. Turns out they offer vegetarian vegetable soup every night as one of the options. The other option on the second & third night of my stay was bean & ham and chicken tortilla. The soup is homemade and very delicious [at least the vegetable soup, as that was the only one I tasted]. I want to thank them for being so veggie friendly. They also have a complementary breakfast that has many veggie options. The hotel is very modern and clean. I am very pleased and plan to come back to the Creekside Inn the next time I am in Bishop.

Room Tip: They do have an elevator, so the first or second floor are fine. I am here on business and I had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed here on December 31, 2011 and used the Jacuzzi. Within 24 hours I broke out in a rash on my torso, legs and arms. Over the next few days in got worse. I went to the Doctor and she immediately diagnosed me with Hot Tub Folliculitis and gave me a prescription for an oral antibiotic. I sent the Inn an email and never received a response. In addition I submitted a similar review to this website but for some reason it was never posted. I am following up with another with the hope it gets posted this time. There were 2 childen in the jacuzzi with me and hopefully they did not contract the same rash. If I did not use the jacuzzi I would be recommeding this Inn for the room was nice, staff pleasant and the free breakfast was a plus. The room (rear of the property) was quiet with convenient access to my car.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crich33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stopped in Bishop for the night traveling from San Diego to Sacramento (via Yosemite since the road is actually open in the dead of winter). We didn't have a reservation but quickly saw the Creekside Inn was the place to overnight thanks to the TripAdvisor App. and went inside. The gal working the desk was very friendly, offered us our choice of 2 rooms (Queen or King) and had us all booked in 5 mins. (which is key when you have an 18 month old with you and it's about his bedtime). She even gave us a bit of milk for the little guy from their kitchen so we didn't have to go across the street to the fast food joint. They offer complimentary soup, salad, bread, cookies, coffee and tea in the evening - which was all still available when we arrived and then a full hot breakfast spread in the morning with a very cheery breakfast room attendant. Our first floor room had a walk out patio that led us to the parking lot and our car which made it ideal for loading and unloading the massive amount of stuff that comes along with traveling with a toddler. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfy and the shower was warm. We consider the free meals an added bonus. This place is a steal and we will most certainly choose to stay here again when in Bishop and suggest it to all we know. Thanks Creekside Inn staff for the superior service!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJ0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

The property, itself, is quite good. I've stayed here in past years, and I must say that the place has been kept in very nice shape. The breakfast is an excellent perk with decent variety and clean dishes and dining area. My only real complaint is the fact that the desk clerk looked at me as if I were psychotic when I attempted to secure a lower rate than the AAA rate she offered. The place was nowhere near capacity due to the low season and the fact that Mammoth ski area is practically without snow so far this year. I went ahead and paid up, but feel that a little "give" on price would have been a nice gesture. Obviously they got what they wanted from me, but they may have lost a return customer (we'll see). I realise that a property needs to maintain some standards on pricing, but, at the very least, an upgrade to a creek-side room would have been a very cool move for the hotel. Indeed, there were quite a few of those rooms left vacant that evening, and I can guarantee that we would have made it a point to return, as we get to this area every so often. Also, this type of hospitality most always leads to referrals: AKA- "cheap adverstising." Are you listening management? An upgrade on a slow evening is a no brainer. Again, though, let me emphasize that the property is very nice.

Room Tip: Try for creekside, and smile and ask for a complimentary upgrade if it is a slow evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I love this place. The first thing you'll notice is that the lobby has a lovely lodge-like feel, with overstuffed furniture and a fireplace. On to the rooms: they are spacious, clean and comfortable. Finally, the staff serves free hot soup, salad, bread and cookies in the evening, as well as a full breakfast in the morning-- and all on real china and silver! No disposable styrofoam! And, finally, while you enjoy your meal, there is no TV blaring in your ears. All in all, this place has everything I look for (and seldom find) in a moderately-priced hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the "mountain side," away from highway 395, which has pretty heavy tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We did not have reservations (on a holiday!) and took our chances stopping at this beautiful hotel in Bishop. We were very impressed by the decor, the staff, and the price. Soup is served at 5:00 and cookies at 7:00. The breakfast is wonderful, and you recover the little extra expense of the room easily, with the breakfast. Hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, hash browns, in addition to all the normal breakfast items like toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, and fruit juices. Also, there are no pets, and no smoking allowed. You must be 50 feet away from the doors if you smoke. Great location, very close to restaurants, bars, and shops. We had a great New Year's Eve...and not one complaint here!

Room Tip: We were able to park our vehicle just outside our sliding glass door which was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing