We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
12
21
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
21
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstream runningcable tvasphaltrighookupsofficetreestrucklaundryrates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

This is a really nice campground. Only thing negative is how narrow the sites are. There is space between the sites, but the asphalt is quite narrow, so parking must be precise if you want to be level. Once you've got that down, it it okay. Turns are tight, too, but the place is full of huge rigs, so they all figure it out somehow. Clean and neat. Busy, too. Big laundry and ice machine. Can't complain. Rates are reasonable for location and time of year. Expect to meet your neighbors.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Having just stayed at a number of RV parks that were 10-10-10 resorts this park was to us just a pull in, stay overnite and get out kind of park. We did not even open our window Shades as we were right on top of the RV's on both sides of us . Lucky for us we don't have pullouts as the people across from us could not put their awning out as the RV next to them had a pull out and it overlapped the next person's space. There is no pool or clubhouse with anything to do. It is on a busy highway so no place to walk. We basically sat inside our RV, went to bed and waited for morning so we could leave. There were no views and only one rather old bathroom. I did appreciate the cable TV and for the first time on our long RV trip felt I wanted to watch TV just to pass the time. Having said all of the above is more of a comment on Good Sam ratings than the RV Park. Do they actually pull a rig into a park, open up awnings and pullout sides and then look for something to do or take a walk? As for this park , we are thankful the check-in lady was very pleasant, that they had free pop corn (even though we went to get some and the office was closed and locked up tight around six) and also thankful that we did have a place to pull in for the night. Price is very high for nothing other than a pull in place with the neighbors dog right under your window using the bathroom!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Our recent stay was our second time at this very nice RV Park at the north end of Bishop. It has level, paved pull through sites that are wide and easy to get into and out of.....The place is immaculate! It's open all year; we have spent time here both in the summer and in the winter (it's a little chilly in January, at 4,000 feet and just east of the Sierras). The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. If you have a long rig, the first row, across from the office, is perfect; there's an extra 15 feet available behind the site because the entry road is extra-wide. Other than the first row, there are only a few pull through spaces that are over 55 feet. One of the best things about this park is that it is directly across the street from two fine restaurants, a Mexican food eatery and a breakfast/lunch place behind the Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is a very nice park with clean restrooms and showers. The individual sites were cleaan and shaded. The front desk people are very accommodating and friendly. The only issues are TV service is poor and Wifi is very weak.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We pulled in late at night with our 30 ft. 5th wheel. We found a spot easily - some of the spots seem a bit small. We felt the price was pretty expensive (40+ per night) compared to other nicer RV parks we've stayed in around the country. This place is adequate and easy to find. Noise level is typical for a place near a highway.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penniei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews