We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
77
47
17
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
47
17
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen beautiful pool room was clean the main drag old school a great stay king bed main room a nice place to stay kitchenette motel adrianna unit motor fishing heater furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This place was clean and the owners were friendly. And the location is good -- close to everything but off the main drag. The bed was comfortable, the wi-fi was OK, and the TV was good. But the bathroom was ancient and inadequate. The sink dripped, the sink plug didn't work, and the shower was terrible.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

We are sorry to hear you had problems with a drippy faucet. and a stopper issue. It is our priority to be on top of these issues , and do apologize. We will have housekeeping check on this immediately to be sure it is taken care of for any future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This motel was referred to me by my Dr. who stays here when he ski’s at Mammoth. If it’s good enoug for a Santa Barbara Specialist, it’s good enough for me. Very cute, funky room. Though very dated/retro, the room was very clean. Very quiet and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. :)

Room tip: Rooms are all one level. Mine was by. The pool and was pretty quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TRIPPY013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. We had a giggle at the title. We are so grateful to our return customers, some that have been staying with us for many years, and when we are referred by our guests, that makes us smile. Thank you for noticing the things we do to make our property pleasant for our guests. We hope we will have the pleasure of you visiting us again , on your next visit to beautiful Bishop Ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This is a lovely small motel all on one level, so no problems carrying luggage up a flight of stairs. Quiet, peaceful despite being in the centre of town. Wonderful large rooms and great shower room. Spotlessly clean and clearly recently refurbished. Rooms have a good sized fridge and microwave.

Great swimming pool and towels supplied.

Friendly and helpful staff and we were welcomed with a beautiful smile.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are pleased your stay was pleasant, and you enjoyed our property's great location, pool, clean rooms, and service. We try to make sure our guests have all you might need for a one night stay , or longer... We hope you will be back soon to visit us, We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

From the minute I walked in the door Adrianna was so sweet. We stayed in #4 it was great to have a kitchen. the whole place was very clean. Stayed 2 nights and so enjoyed the beautiful pool warm and clean. We enjoyed our stay so much that when we came back from fishing we checked back in and stayed #5. It was nice for the grandkids to have there own room and TV. Lots of room in both rooms and very clean and comfy. The owner was very nice, when we were checking out she gave us fresh plums from her tree. We sure enjoyed them on a long drive home. Our family we always be returning guest. Thank you for a great stay.

Room tip: Any room should be fine. The whole place is nice and Quiet.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 883cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Owner at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Cindy, It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate our many amenities and different style rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed in a unit with a king bed and a kitchenette. Everything was clean as a whistle. The swamp cooler worked very well. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Although I did not use the pool, it looked well taken care of. I had no problem parking close to my unit.

Room tip: call them and book direct.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReverendJim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We are very happy to hear it met to your expectations. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews