We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Village Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and great value”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I don't think you could do better than this at the price! Great value. Friendly check-in, clean, plenty of space. Nice pool. Not just another faceless motel. Wifi was down the day we visited, so unable to comment on that. Not just another faceless motel. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helstu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice blog about our motel. Our customer feedback is very important to us! We hope you will come visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
54
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I picked this motel based on the good reviews and it did not disappoint. My room was spacious, cozy, clean and comfortable. It had everything I could want (except a hair dryer - which probably would have been provided if I had asked). You can't beat the location - 1 block off Main but quiet.
The price is super reasonable. It's not 5 star fancy but it's the best deal in town and I would stay again in a minute. The bed didn't look like it would be comfortable but it was. I liked that the L.A. stations were available on the T.V. so I could still watch my friends at KTLA 5 morning news.
I didn't get the name of the young lady that checked me in but she was super efficient. She checked in 3 people at once and kept everything all straight and it only took 2 minutes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are very pleased you had a pleasant experience, as we strive to keep our property super clean and maintained for customers. We hope you will come and visit us again, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped here having come out of Yosemite and planning to drive to Death Valley the following day. This has a really nice location about 100 metres off the main road so it's pretty quiet, especially compared with my stop the night before. Rooms are a little dated but hey if you want the Rirz pay their prices. I called up from near Mono lake as soon as I got service on the phone once out of the park. The receptionist was helpful and friendly and when I turned up after driving down was expecting me. There's loads of restaurants within a short walk on the main road through Bishop. I went with the receptionists recommendation of Jacks and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our motel on your travels! We have the nicest customers, and do appreciate your feed back, which is very important to us! We hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Eastern Sierra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Property is older but well maintained and clean. Room was very large and had a kitchen. Staff very friendly and helpful. Motel is off of US 395 so was nice a quiet. Walking distance to restaurants, supermarket etc... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a nice review. We have the nicest customers! We hope the next time you are in Bishop you will come back for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great break from the sameness of chain motels. It was clean, comfortable, quiet (off the highway) and inexpensive. If we'd known it had such a nice kitchen, we would have brought groceries. The hosts were warm and friendly as though you were staying in their home. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Dianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will return again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at this motel for the past 2 Fridays in a row while helping a family member relocate to the area. Our room had a main room, a separate bedroom and a bathroom. It worked out perfectly for us. We stayed the 1st weekend in room 5 and the 2nd in room 3. Both were great. The girl at the desk was the most helpful person I've ever ran into at a front desk. This is now definitely my regular place to stay when I visit the area. Rooms are older and in need of a remodel, but otherwise, this place was great. Beds were really comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 3 or room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Owner at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and mentioning our separate bed- rooms. They are very convenient for folks traveling with children, or another couple. We try to be helpful to all our guests with whatever they might need. We have lived in this area for over 30, and are happy to share our knowledge of the area. We hope you will come visit us again in the future very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Bishop Village a few years ago and although it was nice, we were pleasantly surprised to find better linen, a flat screen TV, and more upgrades this trip. We got the room with full kitchen again and we were pleased to see the upgraded frig and freezer. The only thing I would ask is that the pool be heated a little more. The manager told us it was on a solar system now and it was very cold even in August. Other than that, you can't beat the price and the location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrigan, Owner at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for being a return customer and noticing our upgrades that we will continue to make. It was so darn hot in July and August, we did keep the pool a little cooler, but have made it warmer now as fall approaches. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Village Motel

Property: Bishop Village Motel
Address: 286 W Elm St, One Block West of Mcdonalds, Bishop, CA 93514-2606
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bishop Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bishop Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Village Hotel Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing