We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“clean and well located.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

good sized clean rooms, quiet and well insulated. Good mattress. Quite nice Japanese restaurant almost next door with decent sushi. There was a bowling alley behind the hotel and a decent convenience store across the road. I recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    68
    54
    36
See reviews for
95
94
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a La quinta Elite member and used my rewards points to reserve this room. Check in on June 6, 2013. Wife and I and 2 teen boys. Had reserved 2 room suite with 2 queens in main room and 1 king in side room. Im thinking this room was once 2 rooms converted to a 2 room suite. It was 95 degree+day in Bishop We we checked into room the AC was off. And upstairs the room was so hot. We turned the AC on and went to get something to eat. We we returned the main room was comfortable but the AC could not blow into the room with the King bed due to the location of the door. After giving it another 1/2 hour I had the very nice girl at the front move us to another room down stairs. The only draw back was the boys now had to share a fold out bed. My suggestion would be if you know you have confirmed reservation you may want to a least turn the AC on in that room before hand. But this room need another AC unit in the 2nd room. Other than that it was nice normal stay in a this La Quinta

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford,AZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is located right off the main street,in front of a bowling alley and restaurant,which turned out to be a decent place to eat. The La Quinta is older,but has been remodeled.Unfortunately,the management decided to put all King bedded rooms on the 2nd floor,and no elevator,so 15 stairs up,and 15 stairs down,everytime. The breakfast was OK, typical.Clean and well stocked.The front desk guy,new,was very helpful.Our coffeepot in the room pooped out,and he was very efficient in locating another one and having it placed in our room. Very customer service orientated! I appreciated the extra effort! Hint, a little gift store is connected off the lobby,a neat place to explore and look around.Everything is walkable in Bishop,a cute,friendly town.Check out the city park just down the street,it is awesome.The Chamber people,located in the park, are very helpful and know just about anything you ask about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarisbrick, Southport, England
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location to the bowling alley where they serve great food.

The first room we were given had the beds on end and looked like it was being fumigated as there was a towel under the door.

The hotel itself is in need of modernisation. The bathroom is tiny and both rooms were a bit grubby. The bed was comfy enough but I found a little black insect on my arm moments after sitting on the bed, no idea what it was but it made me feel uncomfortable.

The breakfast was pretty rubbish, a waffle machine with no spray, 2 cereals, a few bread items, apples and three yoghurts were all that was on offer with coffee and juice.

You would be better staying at the creekside inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are sorry you didnt have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing