We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trees Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Trees Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Located southwest of Bishop on West Line Rd. No pool but many rooms are capable of sleeping 6 or more. Small, clean, older motel close to fishing and recreation. Shady outdoor grass area with tables, BBQ, ping pong. Staff lives onsite and the young couple are delightfully friendly. Pet and child friendly a great, affordable place to stay in Bishop, CA.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
48
63
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a cool little place that harbored its own pots and pans and dishes with a full sink. Off the path in Bishop. Its being maintained well and was a very nice quality stop. The gal at the front desk was smiling and attentive. You get a door key-no cards here! Loved it!

Room Tip: You look out your window and see the weather coming in and the mountains. A nice firepit to sit arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what to expect driving through this area to get to Las Vegas but were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, nicely appointed with fridge and microwave plus the most comfortable beds. Highly recommended. Don't hesitate in staying. There is a 24 hour McD's nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellerio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms were VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. We just neeedd a place to crash, a pit stop on a road trip, nothing fancy. It was great to have the kitchenette. It had AC, heat, plenty of cable channels nice bathroom. Looked like a good place to stay on a fishing trip, it has a fish cleaning station and a grass area with chairs and BBQ shaded by trees with a small fence to keep in kids and pets. It is also nice to be off the main road on a quieter street

Room Tip: This is a small motel all the rooms face the courtyard and parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice, clean room with very usable kitchen. Comfortable bed. The couple who manage it are very nice. Good stop off on the way to backpacking at South Lake / John Muir Wilderness. It was quiet with parking right outside the room. They have a barbecue in the grass area if you want to do outside cooking in addition to use of the kitchen in the room. Room had nice wooden ascents and a good TV.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The bed was super clean!! The decor was sorta an updated 1920s vibe.Great!. Very cozy. Fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Free WIFI.The only issue I had was the walls do not keep noise out as good (if there happen to be noisy neighbors) but the street is generally quiet even thou the hospital is right across the way.
Front desk man seemed a little annoyed at check in-that was fine. at check out young man seemed pretty nice and asked how my stay went. I would recommend the motel to friends/family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank locomotion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a one night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the Family Room. There was enough room for all of us. The room, beds, and bathroom were clean, and overall basic motel that looked recently renovated (modern tile in the bathroom, newer looking decor, etc.) Two double beds were side by side and then one double bed in a separate open (no door) area in the corner. It is across the street from a hospital, so the sirens got a little loud during the night, but we were pretty tired after a long road trip the day before and just ignored it--but it was the "whispering" heard in 2 people from our party's ears' (sleeping in 2 different areas--1 adult, 1 teen) and a tug at the feet of another (adult), that seemed to be the highlight of the stay. We love "ghost stories," and this was kind of cool for us, but not sure how YOU feel about that. :)

This was the fifth hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada driving trip, and it was in the tail end range of our review list. Can not say anything bad about the place though. I personally enjoyed the decor and the fact that it was very clean, but it is a basic motel in a very small town. The one staff member we dealt with, was friendly enough--but we did not have much interaction with her barring the check-in and check-out process. Overall, definitely not the worst place we stayed in-and for the price, for that many people--it was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.6 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trees Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trees Motel

Property: The Trees Motel
Address: 796 W Line St, Bishop, CA 93514-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Trees Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Trees Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trees Hotel Bishop
Trees Motel Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing