We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
124
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests green room gourmet breakfast b bs on arrival fabulous place to stay breathtaking scenery each guest two night stay home from home beautiful property death valley quiet street stayed for one night lake sabrina downtown bishop long drive
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 134 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Joseph House Inn in May. We had a wonderful stay. The Joseph House Inn, just a little over a block off of Hwy 395 and downtown Bishop, is an oasis of natural beauty and loving care. Myriam and her mother truly know what hospitality is and they practice it with each guest. The Joseph House Inn is a gracious, stately home that has been meticulously remodeled. My husband and I had the Garden Room and felt we were home there, after each day of hiking in the mountains around Bishop. Our room looked out on the beautiful garden. We can't speak highly enough of the Joseph House Inn and the care shown by Myriam and her mother.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is easily the nicest place to stay in Bishop. Not only do you get to enjoy the large "park like" setting (complete w/ a small pond and ducks).;But the hostess, Miriam, is warm, accomadating, and a wealth of information. From gormet breakfast to mid-afternoon wine.....this is the real deal. Miriam's European roots are evident in all the details that she pulls together to make this a true oasis. Look no further!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is our second visit to this wonderful hidden treasure, one block off highway 395. We stayed in the same room, the Green room which has direct access to the garden area. The owner Mariam was away on family emergency, but lovely young lady was filling for her and she did a marvelous job filling in for her. Our stay was relaxing and peaceful with usual wonderful cook to order breakfast. The property is well maintained as our prior visit and our traveling companions were just as pleased with their accommodation. Look forward to returning again!

Room tip: Green or Rose for direct access to garden and parking.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bento2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed there during president's day weekend. It was nice and pleasant stay. Its a friendly
family run cozy Inn great hosts. There are couple of things to note here. Most rooms have have access through its living room. Room have no individual heat or A/C controls. No kitchen access. No coffee machine in room. Overall nice cozy atmosphere. Nice backyard and lots of trees. We did see some ducks as well. Surprisingly little mountain town Bishop came out to be very beautiful and adventurous. I visited Sabrina and North lakes. We visited Mammoth lakes area. Nice adventurous and relaxing break.

Room tip: Choose a room with separate entry.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memo_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We arrived to find a note on the door asking us to make ourselves at home: Myriam arrived moments later with a very warm welcome. The decor is marvellous, and the extensive grounds well kept and ideal for a warm evening's relaxation. Don't even consider staying anywhere else in this area.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews