We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
59
117
57
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
117
57
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk one night plenty of hot water room was clean large bathroom queen bed coffee pot water pressure the ground floor road trip motel microwave pet dryer bedding nevada mammoth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We have stayed at many, many Motel 6's over the years, so we didn't expect much, being a Motel 6. But, we were pleasantly surprised! Our room was huge! It was modernized and so clean. We do highly recommend this Motel 6 in Bishop, CA.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodTravelers444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Hi Traveler,

We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

$73 for a Friday night. That price is tough to beat. I drove up and stayed the night in anticipation of driving up to Mammoth the next morning. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable. The heater worked wonders and the TV was large and bright. For the price and location to Mammoth, this is a great place to rest Friday night for a weekend ski trip. Just specify that you want 2 beds as opposed to 1. The staff tried their best to help, but there wasn't any availability. A great spot overall, and close to Safeway and multiple gas stations.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LukeA1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Lots of motels in Bishop, but most seem ridiculously expensive. Best Western offered $267! But there was Motel 6 a few blocks away. What a find! Clean, comfortable, very large room. Not really cheap, but ok ($113). No breakfast, but lots of eateries close by. I recommend this motel.

Room tip: Second floor at rear of property
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Have stayed at lots of Motel 6 where the quality has varied from very poor to very good. The M6 in Bishop belongs to the last category and was very good. Clean and nice rooms including a very large bathroom. It was very hot in the area when we were there and the staff had taken the trouble to put on the AC before we arrived. Very unusual, but we highly appreciated it. The place also had a separate room for gutting fish. All in all, a very enjoyable experiennce. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shlarsen360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Very similar to Best Western next door, but dramatically less expensive. Clean rooms, small fridge, small microwave, adequate parking, welcoming to my dogs. Beds were comfortable. Did not try out the pool or other amenities.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhantomOfUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews