We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUSHI BUFFET” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Sushi Grill & Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Sushi Grill & Buffet
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,049 reviews
655 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“SUSHI BUFFET”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sorry, this restaurant is no longer open.

The restaurant was once housed in a former Sizzler location in Bishop. Unfortunately, due to the economy, the restaurant was forced to close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food had been in the warmers for a long time, I think. We did go around 3 in the afternoon, and it was a bit stale and dried out. Not eager to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mobybich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“another average buffet place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very disappointed, I said.
Few selections of food, sushi is not that fresh which you can tell from the color. It's $14 for the dinner. I think you can get something else with the price you paid.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hot food, a great selection, you can get freshly made sushi, meats & veggies grilled . . . reasonable prices. I have stopped going to Imperial Gourmet because of the great selection at Hibachi Sushi . . . The owners also have a restaurant in Ridgecrest CA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We ate here for 4 nights, a shot of life after the standard coast to coast dinners. It's always fresh, great for salads, fish, sushi. I'm not saying its the best visited but amongst the choices available we appreciated the difference. Though they were very quiet in July so guess the locals are not sold on their fair, or have not discovered it yet.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing