We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but comfortable”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired but comfortable”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed here for one night while leaving the Yosemite area. Comfortable place with a nice clean room and huge bed. Bathroom was a bit small with tired decor, but all the staff were very helpful. Free wifi was also a bit hit-and-miss. Good value overall though.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidalthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    364
    223
    69
    22
See reviews for
232
333
76
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castelnovo ne Monti
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We found all we need: well furnished room, clean bathroom, pool and laundry. The staff was friendly and there was a good breakfast. Free Internet connection in the room and a PC in the hall. Our money was well spent!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni_Benassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

At check-in the desk clerk noticed I didn't feel well (migraine) and unprompted hurried off and got me some water and a cold rag for my head. Room was spacious and clean and the bathroom, unlike just about everyplace else we stayed this trip, was large and had excellent water pressure. Free continental breakfast was better than most. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKay530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stopped for the night in Bishop on our way from Las Vegas (via Death Valley) to Yosemite. It was a pretty long day but the Ramada in Bishop was a welcome stop. Overall its a typical motel for the price. The room was clean, but very, very dark. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure excellent and the staff pretty pleasant.
The free Wifi didnt work first up but a free call to the helpline saw the problem fixed pretty quickly (it was an issue with the hotel but only took about 10 minutes to have sorted).
The air con unit was extremely loud which meant we couldnt use it over night. It got so hot during the night that I had to get up and turn it on for about half an hour to cool the room down again. It was pretty efficient!
The free breakfast was excellent (better than any other hotels in the same price range that we stayed in on this trip)
There is a really nice restaurant a couple of minutes walk around the corner for dinner too....good homestyle cooking which was a welcome break from the processed foods we had to put up with in Vegas hotels.
The Bishop area is beautiful and we wish we had had another couple of days to enjoy it...would recommend a trip to Mammoth Lakes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leebee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was a good motel type hotel. Staff were nice and friendly. The room was dark but clean.
Wifi worked well after a free call to the helpline.
We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting but was beside the road.
We stayed one night to break the journey between Death Valley and Yosemite but Bishop is surrounded by majestic scenery and is worth spending more time in the area.
Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

After booking a room for more than one night, and upon checking out we discovered that pet fees were applied to each night? Beware. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

There was a reason why there are no pictures of the pool on the web. It was tiny and in the parking lot. The rooms need renovation. It was OK for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoopySF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing