We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was a good motel type hotel. Staff were nice and friendly. The room was dark but clean.
Wifi worked well after a free call to the helpline.
We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting but was beside the road.
We stayed one night to break the journey between Death Valley and Yosemite but Bishop is surrounded by majestic scenery and is worth spending more time in the area.
Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 918 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

After booking a room for more than one night, and upon checking out we discovered that pet fees were applied to each night? Beware. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

There was a reason why there are no pictures of the pool on the web. It was tiny and in the parking lot. The rooms need renovation. It was OK for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopySF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was much nicer then. There were problems with the Internet in the rooms - all 3 couples had problems at this hotel only. The rooms are very small and crowded (although the furniture is nice) and the bathrooms are tiny. The pool was very cold and overrun with children during the day. There is limited parking for the rooms at the front and a lot of vehicles coming and going made it noisy in the daytime. It was very quiet at night.

It is a reasonable price but I think next time we are travelling through we will check out some of the other motels/hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Pros: I booked a King Suite here. The room is expansive. The front room has dishes, stove, fridge, sink, etc. Everything you could want for a kitchenette. The bed was fairly comfortable. Parking lot is a little small.

Cons: The occupants before me had smoked in the bedroom (it was a non-smoking room). I told the front desk but they didn't have any more suites available. By letting the AC run on high until bed time I was able to get most of the smell out of there. The ice machine can be difficult to find. The TV in the main room is a little too small.

Overall: A good value. The room was clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Reserved two doubles on priceline and got 1 king. The clerks were rude. Hostile because I used pricline. No WiFi. No parking. Small rooms. No water pressure. Yelled at me for filling up my ice chest. Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleeplessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

The staff was nice and although they kept saying they'd get the wi-fi fixed, i never worked all 3 days we were there. We just needed a cheap room for the 200 mile bike ride we were doing so this hotel served our basic needs just fine.

Pros: very cheap ($70/night), room was quiet, microwave and fridge worked great, the bathroom was recently remodeled and the hot water was really hot.

Cons: room was hot and stuffy even with aircon on all day, ants everywhere!!!!!, maybe beg bugs as I am covered with bug bites on my neck and shoulders and itching as I write this. Room was quiet but the aircon (which you needed in summer) is very loud. Wi-fi never worked.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grncab97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing