We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of renovations!”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed July 16, 2009

I am writing this review as I am next to the pool of the Ramada Limited in Bishop, CA. After a long hot day, I get to the hotel in need of relaxation. It seems I'll have to wait for tomorrow...

It loks dirty, maybe because it is quite old. The construction looks very cheap and the rooms are in a design that would have been acceptable in the 80s. As for the pool, I am looking at it right now (free wifi in the hotel area, that's a good point) and I believe I will not step in the pool depsite the over 100°F because its colour is greenish and you can barely see the bottom (4 and a half feet).

As for the service, it was quite good. Speedy check-in process... But I probably won't be going to Ramada again...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipolopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 894 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2009

I stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. It isn't fancy and it's a bit old. But the price is good and the rooms, albeit small, are not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eeekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

We were looking for a clean, comfortable place with a jacuzzi and wifi. This place had both - in addition to a decorative room, micro and refrigerator, hot (and constant) shower with fancy shower head and extra roomy curtain. The furniture was very nice and the decor was fresh and new. (The room wasn't square - which bothered only my contractor husband.) The staff was friendly and eager to help. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daugpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Well, when we pulled up to this hotel after a long day of travelling, we were kind of scared as to what to expect after seeing the outside of this place. It just looked like an old style motel. The rooms though were okay. Small but seemed clean. Older style furniture and decor. Seemed to be a lot of motorcycles and pick-up trucks in the parking area and we could hear drinking and partying in the parking lot and in the nearby rooms. Made me feel a little unsafe. There is free internet in the rooms but we could not get a connection. So we ended up using the computer in the lobby. The Holiday Inn Express just down the street looked much nicer from the outside and would probably stay there if I had to stay in Bishop again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HBBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

the motel is off the highway but easy to find
the room was clean with two good beds in it
you get what you paid for
it is better than other motels near the highway where I spent
the night.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Ugh. This place is tired!
Our room has paper thin walls and a paper thin door adjoining the room next door. So thin I could hear my neighbor snoring all night long!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mandrel_Rulison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Good clean hotel of the main street in Bishop which is a bonus as it was far quieter. There were ants in the en-suite though!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TeamBavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $73 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing