We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We are a large family so grateful to find a two bedroom suite in Bishop. The room was very clean and the overall ambience was fine. We did not use either of the two TV's provided and minimal use of the en suite fridge. A breakfast (extended continental) was provided between 6 and 10 a.m. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Tevis (I hope I got that spelled correctly). There was fish cleaning space in the rear but this was not a fishing trip so I never got to find out if there was a freezer to store fish. The iced water in the lobby was a nice touch with the cucumber or lemon slices to lightly flavor and refresh. I would definitely stay again at this hotel.
Some things that would have made the stay perfect include: the second bedroom had a fan but could do with a wall/window AC. For privacy, you need to keep the door to the second bedroom closed and so it cannot benefit from the cool air from the main room. Second, the faucet handles were tight and squeaked loudly. Finally, there is only one bathroom in the unit which is fine but there was no bathroom in the main lobby. So you can imagine there would be a time in a family of six when more than one person needs to go at the same time. This meant a walk to the gas station a couple of hundred yards away for one child and an accompanying adult.
Other pluses include a leisurely walk to the local park and restaurants (including Schatt's Bakkery). And this is the first time for a family of six that the hotel has provided enough towels! Yay. Good job.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_92336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments and valuable suggestions. We use reviews like yours to maintain and improve our guest experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    313
    182
    56
    17
See reviews for
192
287
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room-2 queen beds-was clean, had all the amenities, but was very very small and moving around was quite cramped, especially to carry big luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We at Travelodge Bishop greatly appreciate you for choosing to stay with us, and would like to thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We rented a room for 6 people. We got 2 large queen beds and 2 single beds in a double room. the room was not big but very clean, well finished interior, perfect air conditioning, nice bad room.

Breakfast was not much (no eggs or sausages), but for the price we paid, it would be devious to expect more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, and use to continue making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay after a long day of driving...the staff were very welcoming and informative. Rooms were clean and neat. Only downfall was their ice machine was broken. Great pool...enjoyed the area very much...fridge and microwave were great

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We appreciate your review, and your patience regarding our ice machine. We are happy to say that the ice machine has been fixed. Thank you again for your understanding, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Honestly, although the room was small, it was well appointed. Refrigerator, microwave, lots of storage places, huge tub, comfy linens, etc. The front office staff was very friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was crowded and they kept it well stocked. The only negative would be the small room, esp the bathroom section. That opening is tiny, maybe 1.5 ft. or 2 at the most. I'm not fat, but I kept hitting my elbows!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing