We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exactly what it says on the tin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our California road trip it is in a beautiful area but the town had a real backwater feel to it, the room we had was the strangest shaped room I have ever stayed in. It was very small indeed, the pool was full of leaves and the breakfast was a joke. It was only one night so it wasn't an issue but we wouldn't use this place again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Navonodfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    309
    182
    56
    17
See reviews for
191
284
59
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean room & bathroom, quiet place. Nice tv. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was disappointing though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we turned into the parking lot of the Ramada I almost turned around and went elsewhere. The lot was full of off-road vehicles of just about every description known. My first thought was this would be a group who like to party late into the night. which could make sleeping difficult. Thankfully I was wrong. Our room was a little dated but otherwise quite nice. It was clean and most importantly ended up being very quiet. Breakfast the next morning somewhat problematic due to the small sitting area and the numbers of people trying to use it. We opted to drive a piece and find a cafe.

Room Tip: Stay as far off the highway as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The motel had nice staff, clean rooms, good location, great breakfast, and was very affordable. Right in the middle of town and close to restaurants and shops. Plenty of parking. Fast check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing