We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Helpful employees.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    321
    190
    61
    17
See reviews for
196
301
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Bishop for my Grandson's wedding and enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. The price is great and so was the room for the price. A bit small, but very clean and basically comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

During the big Rim Fire in Yosemite National Park this month, we were evacuated from Hetch Hetchy with food for 4 people for 3 days and no place to stay. We decided to drive over Tioga Pass and down to Bishop, to position ourselves for a visit to the Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest and other Eastern Sierra destinations. We wanted a room with a small kitchen, and only Ramada had it. Plus, they had a pool just outside the room. Amber did an excellent job of showing us around and helping us feel welcome. We had a memorable stay here. My only criticism is that the pool was a little cool for comfortable swimming.

Room Tip: Ask Amber for help; she'll take good care of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakJohn94602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've stayed in quite a few of Bishop's mid-price hotels and I liked the Ramada the most. Clean and quiet, with good-sized rooms. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Every employee I met was helpful. I didn't try the breakfast, but it didn't look like I was missing much. Next summer, I'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SoCal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This looks that it is really the only place between Yosemite and Las Vegas worth staying. That is why the hotel rates are relative high for a city this size. The motel is a bit outdated, we stayed in a two bedroom hotel with one king and two single beds in a small separate attached room. Although it is rated #2 in Bishop, I am wondering what the rest of the hotels look like. It is ok for a nights sleep, room was clean, shower and television and refrigerator were working. Room was not ready when we checked in at 4.30. Breakfast is simple, no waffles. The pool was dirty, extremely cold and small. As alternative go to the city pool just next door in the park. The only strange thing there were the opening hours, looks that they are flexible. For dinner go to Smoke BBQ house just south on the main road. Fantastic place good food. The Dutch bakery Schat is worth to have a look, it was funny to see that they are reselling house brand Albert Heijn stroopwafels. Maybe that is were you not allowed to make pictures.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I think we were there the same day as the reviewer a couple of reviews down. Sour faced lady on front desk, didn't seem interested in helping and rushed it all through in about 30 seconds. The room was big, as was the bed. Good free breakfast as well. Close to a lot of places to eat in Bishop. Would get a four if it wasn't for misery guts in the front desk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing