We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped on our way into Yosemite. Loved the town! Great park next door and great restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable- fairly recently updated. The front desk was Incredible Helpful and friendly! Would Love to stay here again! Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Friendly, Helpful Desk Staff with a Clean, Comfortable Room, What more could I ask? We arrived to warm and friendly greeting ,and a helpful solution to a last minute room shuffle on a Saturday night. The Room was a bit small but we were offered a chance to look it over before moving in. It was adequate and clean and saved my wife a painful walk to the room we had reserved. The next morning we found the room to be handy for sampling the continental breakfast and coffee that was served in the office. All in all an excellent experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexsinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling south from Yosemite to Death Valley. The people in the reception were very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The free breakfast was OK. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ulf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special. Does not stick out. Like a motel in average. Clean rooms. Nice location. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok. Small pool but nice when its hot. The view with the mountains arround makes it fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Tho we arrived before check-in time, and we did have a large group (15), + 2 more that joined along the way, the concierge was very efficient. She worked her way through the group placing us in rooms as quickly as they were made up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $73 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing