We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
212
411
253
78
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
411
253
78
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean travel lodge yogurt death valley continental breakfast the main street small room would stay here again mammoth lakes fridge and microwave second floor great place to stay city park fishing trip small town stop sink
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 982 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We (two adults and a 10-year-old) stayed here six nights over spring break on a climbing trip to train in the Owens River Gorge and the Buttermilks. 8 other kids (and assorted adults) were in two other rooms for much of the same period. 1) For a hotel just a half-block off the main drag, it was remarkably quiet. (We can credit luck and good neighbors for that). 2) Everyone appreciated the breakfast offerings. No complaints. Although bacon and eggs would be nice, this is a passable spread. 3) The rooms were VERY clean and modern. 4) It's within convenient walking distance of just about anything you'd need in Bishop, including the best restaurant for a large group (we were frequently 12-15 people) -- Whiskey Creek. 5) The value proposition here is decent at 80-something or 90 with an AAA discount. We've stayed in several others at this price point that were not very nice at all. If they can keep it up, they'll own this price space. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I know that your time is valuable, and want to thank you for taking time to review RamadaBishop. I am always looking for ways to improve our service. We strive for quality in every aspect of our hotel. Your review will help us to re-structure and improve several aspects of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been coming here for over 8 years now, usually every couple of weeks. Have seen it come from what I would rate as a 2 to a solid 4. Staff has always been very attentive and tried to be accommodating. Amber, the afternoon/night front desk person, is always cheerful and upbeat. She has always managed to put a smile on my face at the end of a long day on the road. Tracy in the morning is also very cheerful to help start my day before I head out on the road again. Overall this is a great place to stay if you're just passing through for the night or staying for week on vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredK187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews