We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate, clean, met our needs”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“adequate, clean, met our needs”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while doing some business and having a bit of free time in Bishop. The room was workable for the 2 of us, and clean. As others have stated there are no elevators, but we asked for a second floor room in the back. It was quiet, but largely because it wasn't busy. When there were people, they walk right past the window, and you hear them. Also the floor in our bathroom sink area was squeaky and gave a bit. I was glad we weren't below something like that. There is a very small refrigerator and microwave in the room making it easier for us to take care of some of our own food. They were both situated inside a cabinet essentially on the floor, so not very convenient access. Stil it met our needs, and we had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds_SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Without these important reviews, we could not continue to grow, meet , and hopefully exceed your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    370
    226
    73
    23
See reviews for
239
339
77
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We (two adults and a 10-year-old) stayed here six nights over spring break on a climbing trip to train in the Owens River Gorge and the Buttermilks. 8 other kids (and assorted adults) were in two other rooms for much of the same period. 1) For a hotel just a half-block off the main drag, it was remarkably quiet. (We can credit luck and good neighbors for that). 2) Everyone appreciated the breakfast offerings. No complaints. Although bacon and eggs would be nice, this is a passable spread. 3) The rooms were VERY clean and modern. 4) It's within convenient walking distance of just about anything you'd need in Bishop, including the best restaurant for a large group (we were frequently 12-15 people) -- Whiskey Creek. 5) The value proposition here is decent at 80-something or 90 with an AAA discount. We've stayed in several others at this price point that were not very nice at all. If they can keep it up, they'll own this price space. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBishopCA, Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I know that your time is valuable, and want to thank you for taking time to review RamadaBishop. I am always looking for ways to improve our service. We strive for quality in every aspect of our hotel. Your review will help us to re-structure and improve several aspects of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been coming here for over 8 years now, usually every couple of weeks. Have seen it come from what I would rate as a 2 to a solid 4. Staff has always been very attentive and tried to be accommodating. Amber, the afternoon/night front desk person, is always cheerful and upbeat. She has always managed to put a smile on my face at the end of a long day on the road. Tracy in the morning is also very cheerful to help start my day before I head out on the road again. Overall this is a great place to stay if you're just passing through for the night or staying for week on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredK187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We wanted to stay in Bishop since it was more affordable than Mammoth. The Ramada was clean, the room was very comfortable, and they provided a nice continental breakfast each morning. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Main Street was close enough to walk to and there were a lot of good places to eat nearby. Our stay was very nice and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or fitness center at this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupfor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#10 of 20 in Bishop
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing