We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal location for an over night stay”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
luton
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An ideal location for an over night stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Pool was a great bonus , clean rooms , friendly staff and good choice for breakfast . Would reccommended it as an overnight stopping place from Yosemite to death valley .It was reasonably priced and near all restaurants

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    362
    222
    69
    22
See reviews for
231
331
76
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just a night stop in Bishop and the Ramada was fine. Our room wasn't ready on arrival but we seemed to have got a slightly larger one on the 2nd floor at the back (less noise from traffic). Yes it had been well used, yes the air conditioner was noisy but all worked for us and the breakfast was surprisingly good although seating in the lobby is somewhat "limited". My only gripe was the wifi wasn't really working they were sharing another motels while it was being repaired. A two star price for a three star stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This place is a standard fare motel - its a basic one, was fairly cheap and the room was OK. If you are looking for a stopover I think this is OK and we literally arrived late, got in the room, slept and left and it did the Job for that. If you want. Someone he to hang about more in then I'd probably look for somewhere else.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chickabeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night only but were very happy with the place! It is close to several restaurants, has a small swimming pool and comfortable, clean rooms. The only real problems with this place is the parking (the cars are in no way protected) and the breakfast (which was not very good, and they had far too few chairs and tables for people). However, we thought this was a great place to stay on our way from Las Vegas to Yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Ramada is a typical chain hotel, just off the main street in Bishop. We had a first floor room, about the middle of the hotel. It was quiet, with no noise from the street or other rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. I even found the pillows acceptable (large and firm) and I am admittedly a bit of a pillow snob. The TV worked with lots of channels. Although the WIFI is free, we did have some connection problems with our Apple devices. We had to call the provider and get them to authorize us manually – but we did get connected eventually. There was a small pool, very clean – perfect for a cool down soak, but not really for swimming. I think there was a hot tub, but it was 40 degrees, so more heat was not what we were looking for! Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and it was a typical continental breakfast – breads, cereals and fruit – but you could also make a waffle, which was a nice change. Coffee was a bit strong for my taste. If you are looking for a fantastic spot for dinner, go to Whisky Creek, a 5 minute walk. It’s a bit pricey, but absolutely worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Bishop is in the middle of nothing and it was a 100F+ when we were there. I was almost impressed that the pool could be could in that weather. The breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety.
The room was nice and big but I think it might have had some bugs because I was itching the next day on our drive through Death Valley.
Basically the need was a bed and that's what we got. I wouldn't spend more time in Bishop or at this hotel. Concerning recommendations I would probably recommend people to have another look around and if all else fails then spend the night here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_relax_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Rooms are correct but breakfast is awful.
No Internet acces. WiFi doesn't work.
Service is minimum. Pool is almost in the street just rear the gas station. Not enough places in parking for all clients.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud44110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing