We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, clean, clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Elko, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Clean, clean, clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Well, this cute little hotel right off the main street is quiet and clean! Our one requirement when just passing through a place to stay for a night or two is that it in clean and quiet....they even have a "quiet policy" that you must sign to remain quiet from 10 pm to 8 am. Wonderful staff and if you don't mind "small" rooms then this is a great place to stay. Some people who reviewed this hotel gave it less stars because of the continental breakfast....but all we wanted was good, strong coffee and that's what we got! Stayed here on the way from Northern Nevada to Southern California and booked again on our way home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    340
    209
    67
    17
See reviews for
215
315
65
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here on a road trip and I'd recommend it to anyone doing the same.

The room we had was a comfortable size, with a double bed, table and room to get your cases open on the floor.

Bathroom was very clean, as was the room in general.

We had other plans for breakfast so I can't comment on the hotel's offering.

The staff we met were both very polite and friendly.

I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Didn't expect anything much but it turned out to be the best value for money among 8 hotels we stayed travelling around CA and NV ( we stayed hotels with 5 star to zero). The outside look wasn't really convincing but inside was a different story. Spotless clean, nice bedding, all the amenities in the room, quiet(they even made us sign a paper, basically saying they will kick us out if we were noisy, I thought that was a nice tough), so cosy, nice shower... I slept so well. We wanted to stay for another night just because the hotel was so nice but not much around the area and had to move on to Yosemite. Yes the BF was basic but there was everything I would have eaten if I was at home so no problem and we were grateful that we even got the BF for free for what we paid for the room...Anyway, I highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through the area and had to stay for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mintskfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night in January, on our way between Lake Tahoe and Death Valley.

It is in the middle of town, so you can easily walk to a slew of restaurants along the main street. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom works well, and although the quality of the breakfast is typical motel fare there was at least a much better variety than most other motels we stayed at on our trip.

There were no faults with this place and the price (booked online, during low season) was reasonable. A perfect option for those passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

They are called Ramada Limited for a reason. All we were looking for was a reasonably priced room that maintains a certain level of cleanliness, and this is what we got. The staff at night was attentive and friendly and made checking in a breeze. The room itself was sparse and clean. Everything worked and the noise level was not an issue. The hotel is off the 395, but barely so you are buffered from some of the street noise. Most people staying at this hotel do so because its cheaper than staying in Mammoth itself. The hotel pretty much clears out by 8am as 90% of the clientele are on their way up to the resort for a full day of boarding/skiing/whatever. We left fairly early in the morning and were pretty much the last people to leave for the day. There is a swimming pool and hot tub if you're into that. Continental breakfast was standard fair and barely that. For fruit they only had apples, but at least they had that. Other places we stayed had absolutely no fruit whatsoever. We showed up. We slept over. We left. It served our needs for the beginning of a long road trip. If back in town and on a budget again I'd probably not think twice about booking again.

Room Tip: if you prefer to stay on the first level, but hate the sound of people above you, there are a few ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed at the Ramada Limited Bishop for one night during the week of March 4, 2012. Traveling from Northern NV to Los Angeles for a brief trip with my teen daughter. Quick, easy check-in. Requested a quiet room, since this was just an overnight stay to get some sleep on the way to LA. I asked for 2 keys, since I was tired and wanted to go to bed, but my daughter (who drives) wanted to go out for a burger. I like keeping an extra room key, just in case I need to leave the room myself. Curiously, the check-in clerk "questioned" my request for a second key, and told me that they "usually only give out only one key per adult per room." That's just silly; this has never happened at any other hotel. I have requested room keys for my teen kids for the past several years when we go on vacations to resorts, so they can go out to the pool on their own, to eat on property, etc. The clerk did give me a second room key, though. Otherwise, no real problems. The room, although small, was very clean and comfortable. Very comfy bed with good support. Bath was also very small but adequate, clean, and everything worked well. The next AM, went into the lobby for one of the nicer continental breakfasts I have ever enjoyed at such motels. The lobby was clean, attractive, with good seating for the breakfast. The continental breakfast had a great selection, inc. yogurt, muffins; pastries; hot & cold cereal; and breads of all kinds. A nice layout. This motel was a very good value for the price. I would stay again for an overnight. I have stayed in other motels in Bishop which were considerably inferior, yet at the same room rate or even more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

This motel is clean and quiet. Very small room, but motel rooms often are. It is well decorated for a motel, quite modern. Nice comfy bed and pillows. We asked for a quiet room and that's what we got. Our room number was 106, and on the ground floor ( great when you have heavy bags to carry). Breakfast is included and had a pretty good range of food on offer. Bagels, French toast, regular toast, cereals, yoghurt etc. Tea and coffe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sunnycoast10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing