We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were on a tour of the west coast of the USA and used this hotel as a stop-over whilst heading to Yosemite National Park. The hotel is basic but it is clean and the rooms are well presented. We made a wrong choice at Morrow Bay with another hotel, Anchor Inn (not a Ramada hotel) which seemed to be the same type / standard of hotel but this hotel leaves it far behind. I guess you need to stick to a Brand hotel to be assured of a certain standard. The staff here are friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy, the breakfast albeit continental was very good. I'd happily stay here again. Many thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms face the street, not much noise / traffi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ochils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    359
    217
    68
    22
See reviews for
226
326
75
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsfan82
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Just to start if you want no rooms above you try to get in the low 100's for your room number. They have a beautiful view of the mountains with friendly staff. The beds are a little firm, but I still slept like a baby. They have a laundry near the pool. The breakfast in the morning is par for any motel. Many places in bishop charge well above the price that this Ramada does, and they accept AAA so you can get the room for less. The views are gorgeous and you are next to a McDonalds and even better the Whiskey Creek Restruant, which I highly recommend. Staff is courtreous at the Ramada and they have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub which does not appear to close. Great place to relax and kick off your shoes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because we had to stop for one night, and it was ok as a stopover. The rooms' size is fine, as well as the standard room equipment. Breakfast was good but unfortunately offered in the crowded lobby with limited chairs. Starbucks, McDonnalds, Dennis and Co. are nearby. After all a fair place for a stopover from Death Valley to Yosemite, but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elegiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband & I drove up from Riverside County (S. California) with my parents and shared a two queen bed room with my parents. We arrived around 9:00 at night and were met with friendly staff and a quick check-in for our room.

The parking was packed by the office, but our room was on the other side & we easily reparked closed to the stairs for our upstairs abode. The room was a nice sized space for 4 people, clean, and stocked with fresh commodities.

The continental breakfast was basic pre-made pancacks & waffles, dougnuts, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagles, oatmeal, coffee, juice, milk, & tea. The area was manned and was kept clean and stocked.

I booked the room through expedia for an excellent price for the service provided.

We stayed only one night because we were on our way to Mammoth Lakes for several days. In Bishop, we ate dinner the night we arrived at BBQ Bills - which was enjoyed by all four of us. The next morning we visited Fish Springs, a hatchery 20 min South of Bishop, just South of Big Pine. Saw a Great Blue Heron, Two Golden Eagles, & my husband got his first glimpse of a hatchery. We stopped at K-Mart for some forgotton supplies, picked up some Jerky at the local smoke house, and filled up on petroleum at the Paiute Palace. Where they've recently hired some winsheild washers - I think is great becaue the place is consistently busy and you always have bug smeared windows when you get there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Cheap. Well located. WI-FI in rooms and available computer in the lobby (very convenient). Good breakfast. Calm. Nice room. Swimming pool gives on the street (but it was too cold for us to try).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2010

No mention that the room was a smoking unit. FILTH in the bathroom corners. It took the complete can of air freshener to calm the disgusting odor; however, the smell had permeated into the bed pillows. Try sleeping one night with your head in an ashtray. The charge $131.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed here for one night while leaving the Yosemite area. Comfortable place with a nice clean room and huge bed. Bathroom was a bit small with tired decor, but all the staff were very helpful. Free wifi was also a bit hit-and-miss. Good value overall though.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidalthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Property: Travelodge Bishop
Address: 155 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2423 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing