We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful advice from staff”

Yamatani Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in Bishop
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Highlands of Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful advice from staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We we trying to avoid yet another large evening meal so found this superb sushi restaurant just the thing. The menus seemed dauntingly large but the waiter helped talk us throughout the possibilities. Of course cold sushi not perhaps the best choice for a cold wet night, but one of us had very good hot noodles and we split the plates.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ostaigperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    57
    25
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good sushi!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Food here is carefully prepared. You may have to wait for the sushi, but that's because of the time it takes to do it well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdrsofree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food was fresh and well prepared, restaurant was quiet and comfortable, superior service. A true culinary treat!,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton sprigns, me
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb !”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been there many times and necver disapointed. Food is superb ! Service is excellent, casual and friendly. Very family oriented, too. Couldn't be better

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant is average. I really like sushi and eat it on a weekly basis so I love trying new places. I tried this place the first weekend of September. The food was ok. Nothing special. Definitely not the best sushi I've had. Service was great, but I still probably won't be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yamatani Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing