We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Avrig
Cuisines: Romanian
Description: Enjoyment – this is the promise to our guests. We cordially invite you to experience the Brukenthal senation with all your senses. The elegant, historic surroundings of the summer residence means to not only a pitoresque setting for your stay but means to us also high-quality culinary offerings. Enjoy the culinary art of Brukenthal in our restaurant or enjoy it even at home tasting our homemade jams and juices.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoyment – this is the promise to our guests. We cordially invite you to experience the Brukenthal senation with all your senses. The elegant, historic surroundings of the summer residence means to not only a pitoresque setting for your stay but means to us also high-quality culinary offerings. Enjoy the culinary art of Brukenthal in our restaurant or enjoy it even at home tasting our homemade jams and juices.
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

It is my 5th visit here and everytime I enjoy it more and more. The palace is magnificent, the garden is mesmerizing and the food is extraordinary. Best "papanasi" I have ever eaten. Everything about this place is top notch. Will come back every year. Thank you Brukental Palace for this amazing place!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank mihais604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

The rooms need renovation as soon as possible! There are 2 buildings(main and second- as they say “historical” building but it is abandoned and it can’t be inhabitable) but on the booking they didn’t show pictures with the “historical” only with the main which is reconditioned and it looks better.
The only thing that is ok there is the food.
I would not recommend this place for housing NEVER. It is execrable. The second builind is in a remote place and they don’t have light till there. It’s scary in the night to go to there and also there are only 2 rooms because all the rest have the windows broken...

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Albulescu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Poor management and organizing skills are to be seen here.
The staff is friendly and try to make the best of every situation, but it’s not their fault that the kitchen is run poorly.
Waiting time is long.
Food quality....if you don’t have other choice...it’s ok...ish :)

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank ludu_mada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

I went there with my family and we had pretty good expectations give the rumors we heard about the place. The experience was unpleasant overall, the service was very slow, the food was blend and we could not order some of the more usual drinks, like a radler beer. The coffee was also pretty bad. The location of the restaurant is overrated, the whole palace is slowly falling apart and the same goes for the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank nistorf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2020

I chose this restaurant following the advertisements placed on the route to Sibiu. I ordered for three people - the order lasted an hour and 30 minutes. Chaotic service - unfriendly staff

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank CameliaPonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant also viewed

 
Avrig, Sibiu County

Been to Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.