We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Avrig
Cuisines: Romanian
Description: Enjoyment – this is the promise to our guests. We cordially invite you to experience the Brukenthal senation with all your senses. The elegant, historic surroundings of the summer residence means to not only a pitoresque setting for your stay but means to us also high-quality culinary offerings. Enjoy the culinary art of Brukenthal in our restaurant or enjoy it even at home tasting our homemade jams and juices.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoyment – this is the promise to our guests. We cordially invite you to experience the Brukenthal senation with all your senses. The elegant, historic surroundings of the summer residence means to not only a pitoresque setting for your stay but means to us also high-quality culinary offerings. Enjoy the culinary art of Brukenthal in our restaurant or enjoy it even at home tasting our homemade jams and juices.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I discovered this place while travelling somewhere else and looking for a place to stop and eat. It was an incredible experience. A beautiful garden space, respectful and helpful staff ready to accomodate our preferences and tasty food. Just lovely!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dianan902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful location with miserable service with incompetent staff. Food delivered after more than one hour of order. Location to visit, to avoid the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

After 25-30 minutes of waiting and asking 5 times (to different people) that someone takes our order, one waiter came and took another order from a table next to us.
None of them seemed to know what they were doing, they kept saying that they’ll come and serve us but continued to pass right next to our table.
It was very unprofessional and we had a very bad experience there. Do not recommend it under any circumstances.
They need to change their staff or, at least, get more people, to at least give the impression that they are interested at all in their customers.
Never again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AlinBoyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting for a restaurant and presumably good food, such a shame that the service was mostly nonexistent and rude. We more or less had to chase down the waiter to order food, drinks took 20 min to arrive and food another 40 min. Once it arrived it was cold. In the end we had to leave our table for the waiter to let us pay.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Marte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I had a nice experience visiting the palace. The food from the restaurant tastes great and the gardens are green and full of beautiful flowers. Also, the hosts are nice and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 192radua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant also viewed

 
Avrig, Sibiu County

Been to Palatul Brukenthal Avrig restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.