We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage in fabulous location!”

Review of The Old Forge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Binham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic cottage in fabulous location!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As with the previous review, this cottage exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted with a note from the owner and a bottle of prosecco, local apple juice and blue cheese, not to mention the fresh flowers in not one but three of the rooms! The cottage was impeccable, well equipped kitchen and beautifully furnished to a high standard throughout. The enclosed garden was lovely and our boys, aged five and two, enjoyed picking from the abundance of apples, pears, plums, raspberries and blackberries available. The cottage is centrally located with lots to do around and about. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this gorgeous cottage to anyone wanting to stay in this beautiful part of the country. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of The Old Forge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Norfolk again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mibecca
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Reading the previous review I was concerned before we arrived. All I can say is obviously everyone has different tastes, but the old forge exceeded expectations for us. Beautifully decorated with thoughtful touches and everything you could want for a relaxing holiday . Comfortable, tasteful,spotelessly clean and an amazing location. The local pub does good food and the village shop is well stocked. The old forge has a relaxing feel and a garden that provides peace and quiet. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil h
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although this place had a very well equipted kitchen and an enclosed garden for you dog it sadly lacked in other areas. beds so low you felt you were sleeping on the floor a doggie smell in the living room. the room was too busy with furniture and one of the settees was so low you felt you were sitting on the floor. the shower was dangerous no where to put your toiletries. Although we booked for 7 days we left after 3 (much like the people before us).
We would never stay here again although there is a pub up the road that serves good food

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
We are sorry that The Old Forge wasn't for you. We have spoken to the guests before you who have confirmed they had a lovely time, really enjoyed the property and didn't leave early.
We have had approximately 30 bookings for The Old Forge so far and yours has been the only negative review but we have passed your comments onto the owner. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing