We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to let go and just be...”
View from the Main bedroom Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Main bedroom Deck
Beautiful Rock Cliff on our private property for guests to enjoy Fly Fishers paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View from the Main bedroom Deck
Beautiful Rock Cliff on our private property for guests to enjoy
Fly Fishers paradise
Spacious main bedroom with en-suite shower, basin & toilet and Victorian bath. Private Bedroom deck
Swimming in the river. Water is safe and clean
Modern lounge sweet with a fireplace connected to the outside deck
Private outside Boma for Star gazing or a braai
Beautiful views from the Angel's Rock Cliff
Open plan kitchen for Self catering needs. Fully furnished
Lounge downstairs and extra bedroom (loft) upstairs that sleeps 3 (double & 3/4 bed)
Wildlife
Wildlife - Zebra
Wildlife - Kudu
Family hiking adventures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Balfour, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joany T
1 review
“Perfect place to let go and just be...”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We had everything we needed for complete peace and happiness right here in this lovely cottage. Spending quality time with family has never been this easy.

Lovely bush walks and a river picnic. Surrounded by the beauty nature has to offer and only the whisper of the wind we found some wild life heading for the water, and Jackal singing us goodnight songs.

Thank you Angels Rock for this memorable experience. Will definitely make this a regular getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Dear Joany it was a true pleasure having you and your family with us. We hope to host you again this summer with even more exciting water sports in store for you ;) . We are constantly upgrading and adding to what is already amazing accommodation and can not wait to share this with you. Blessings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByenDuif
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Rest for your soul!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

In this busy life we live in, you need rest for your soul - away from the craziness of city life! Angel’s Rock is a little piece of heaven in the middle of nature - not too far from the city but far enough for you to find rest for your soul! Truely a gem where you can just breath!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind Review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future with your whole family :) . Blessings Angel's Rock
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene E
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in December 2017

Angel’s Rock is the perfect bushveld accommodation for a couple/family/kiddies breakaway! Not only is the Heritage Cottage beautifully equipped, hidden in the bush and very comfortable, the hosts are friendly, helpful and very welcoming and the experience is one to remember. The views are extraordinary and the activities will leave you with unforgettable memories and peace for the soul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Irene. We sincerely hope to see you and your family soon again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorothyma...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning private cottage in the heart of nature!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in December 2017

We loved every minute of our stay, from the braais under the stars to the swimming and hiking and the adventurous game drives, - our 10 days went by so fast we actually wished we'd booked for longer! Great location, beautiful rustic cottage with lots to do in the area as well. Wilmarie and Kevin made us feel like part of the family, they are the perfect hosts! We will definitely be back again soon, and especially looking forward to the day trips :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Hi Dorothy, wow time goes so quickly. Thank you so much for the stunning review and we enjoyed every moment with you and your family as well. We look forward to your next visit with us soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing