We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Lagonita Lodge”
Review of Lagonita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagonita Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Love coming to the Lagonita Lodge, the staff is excellent, Mrs Susan Troublefield (Manager/The one that makes everything happen & work) makes sure you are welcomed, informed, as well as the staff. Great location, great place for kids, great place for fishing, great place to get away from it all!

Room Tip: I have never been un happy with a room at the Lagonita Lodge, and they will move you to a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed twice at Lagonita Lodge...loved it both times! Is VERY clean and everyone is helpful and friendly.
We like to stay on the side with the view of the lake...absolutely beautiful!
It is quick and easy to drive into town for eating or for shopping!
We intend stay here many times when we visit Big Bear!

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We rented an owner's split week for a mini vacation.
I really like the location, right on the lake. It's only a couple miles from the village and close to everything, as long as you have a car.
It's an older timeshare property, but has been kept up to date with newer appliances, remodeled bathrooms, etc. We had a one bedroom right on the lake, with a balcony. The only complaints were that the pull out sofa, although really comfy and newer as a sofa, was like most sofa beds, very uncomfortable. Also the heater was very loud when it would go on at night.
The furniture was all very nice, and the gas fireplace was beautiful.
The amenities are a real plus here. They have a rec room with 2 pool tables, foosball, pingpong, etc, all free. My boys spent a lot of time there. They also have an adult only lounge, an indoor pool and spa, and a covered outdoor adult only spa.
The staff was very friendly, and when we had two minor problems, they responded very quickly. Free parking,
They also do a full weekly activities schedule, like yoga, walks, bingo, field trips, etc.

Room Tip: Building 2 has lakefront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrapncynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We love this lodge. It's clean with great amenities. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abakerDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed at Lagonita Lodge when there was still a lot of snow on the ground. The place is right on the lake. Had a ground room floor and the stay was enjoyable. We had another couple stay with us. The bed in the bedroom was comfy enough. The bed on the fold-out couch wasn't very confortable for the other couple. I recommend that you bring an air mattress or something for the fold out bed to help.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stargazer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Fabulous, we had a wonderful time, we loved our condo, lots of activities,excellent activities coordinator Kevin to be commended, great greeting and front desk and housekeeping. Units furnished with everything you need. Great BBQ'S. We loved the shopping in the village and the local bars and restaurants. Pool and spa great all around just a wonderful experience and a great price we will definitively be back. Thanks For Some Great Memories Steve & Lisa

Room Tip: You are right the lake not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had booked in a private condo at another complex, but it was so filthy, I needed to leave. Luckily, Lagonita Lodge was able to accomodate us. We had a beautiful lake view one bedroom, with a handy kitchenette. Staff was so helpful, and our family ended up having a great vacation after a rough start. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Yes, ask for a newer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
0.8 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
73 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagonita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagonita Lodge

Address: 183 Lagonita Lane, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagonita Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lagonita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagonita Hotel Big Bear Lake
Lagonita Lodge Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing