We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
71
41
6
13
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
41
6
13
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue sprucefenced yardwasher and dryergreat cabinfully stocked kitchencoffee makerlakedogsnetflixsoapnest
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We went up to Big Bear to look at Real Estate .. hoping to find a 'deal' in this economy .. but once we saw our rented cabin .. it had everything we needed and we were so pleased .. we expect to return monthly. Cool Cabins is truly a 'cool' way to go. There are many cabin choices for every size family and need. Highly recommend this vacation choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We filled our days with horseback riding, flea markets, dining and sightseeing. Eveninings found us sipping wine while soaking in the hot tub on the deck behind the cabin and later warming ourselves on the floor by the crackling fireplace. We ate breakfasts under the picnic umbrella on our front deck and were joined by squirrels, chipmonks, scrub jays, cottontails and woodpeckers who came within a few feet of us to gobble up the wild bird seed and peanuts in the shell we scattered around us. Our first trip to Big Bear, but not our last.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbajefCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

The cabin was kind of old, but the first floor was upgraded to a standard level.
Living room, guest room and kitchen were pretty good.
The bedrooms on the upper floor had enough beds for a big big family.
Housekeeping maintained cabin clean.
The only concern was that the upper floor's bath room had limited space and some facilities were kind of old.
Overall it was a nice experience with Cool Cabins.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

The cabin was clean and comfortable and perfect for a small family, or a few friends, with or without dogs. Fenced yard was secure, even for miniature dachshunds! Jacuzzi was clean- great way to end the day. Great location- close to lake, store, the village and nice trails. I have always camped in Big Bear but this was a great alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watersenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Cool Cabins service was great, information was received on time, easy to process and complete package was email before our trip.
Rooms were incredible neat, very well decorated and charming.
The location was perfect. Close to the lake & gorgeous sunsets and sunrise made our trip unforgetable, we took a lot of pictures to show our friends and family. A lot of activities close by, hoseback riding, boat tours, museum, zoo, shopping and many more made our trip even more enjoyable. We can not wait to go back for the holydays.
We just loves everything. My 11 years old daughter loved the cabin, the lake, her room, the view and the peace of the gorgeous trees.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitis1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews