We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“sisters getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boo Bear's Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rgaskinse...
Baldwin Park, California
2 reviews
“sisters getaway”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful cabin, more than I expected. Easy to all stores and sight seeing. Loved it and really enjoyed the rain and hail we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the size of it. It was huge.
Liked least: couldn't figure out the showers at first.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura C
1 review
“Boo Bear 2015”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I book cabins in Big Bear almost annually & this is the best cabin I've booked thus far.
The top things about this cabin:
- Kitchen: great appliances, huge countertop, good sized dinner table, completely stocked
The cabin is fully stocked all the kitchen supplies we usually have to bring to cabins we ended up not using because the cabin had everything.
- THE BEDS: THEY ARE ALL MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES even the pillow top for the pull out couch!! My party & I slept like babies every night. This is definitely not common in other cabins.
- Destination Big Bear company: Every experience from online to phone to meeting the property manager the day of check in was relaxed, friendly, organized, & helpful.

The cabin is huge with a great open layout between the kitchen and the living room. It is all wood everything & has that awesome cabin feel that I always look for when I'm booking for Big Bear but there are enough modern amenities to keep it fun and comfortable. The game room is endless amounts of activity! Pool, ping pong, ladder golf, a ton of board games it was all there to keep us together & laughing all weekend.

I'm in love! Thank you for a great stay, Destination Big Bear

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra...
Canyon Country, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cabin!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved this Cabin!! Very spacious, but still very cozy! Loved the cozy mountain decor too. The cabin had everything we needed and more, including extras sleds in the garage. We want to go back soon!!:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing