We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to get away from everything for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Brand new front and backyard landscaping (by famous local designer Jeff Horton)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new front and backyard landscaping (by famous local designer Jeff Horton)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Brand new front and backyard landscaping (by famous local designer Jeff Horton)
cozy real wood buring fireplace
dinng room with rustic table that seats 8 adult (xoxo highchair not shown)
wet bar next to dinning table
kitchen with all brand new appliances
living room with 50' Sony TV, Ps3, Wii, and DirectTV
plenty of games to keep the kids busy
family board game
downstairs master bedroom with king log bed and queen futon bed
downstairs master bedroom
downstairs master bedroom's shower with mosaic stone
downstairs guest room with additional twin roll away bed
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
new washer and dryer
upstairs master bedroom
upstairs master bedroom's bathroom
white carrara marble mosaic tile
upstairs master bedroom's bathroom jetted tub
upstairs game room (40' TV not shown)
professional air hockey table with digital score panel
two decks on main floor with BBQ and outdoor picnic table
front yard (1)
front yard (2)
hammock in backyard (top deck)
a good nap in the afternoon
private sledding hill alongside the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
1 review
“A fantastic place to get away from everything for a few days.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful modern, yet rustic home. My girlfriend, her 2 kids, and myself absolutely loved the place. Plenty of entertainment for the kids. Multiple baths /showers, washer and dryer. All of our needs were met there with no overcrowding. The home is in a quiet neighborhood not too far from the downtown area. Many activities and restaurants to explore in the area. We will definitely be thinking of this place when we plan our next trip to the mountains and Big Bear Lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naurine S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a Great Place to Vacation - Awesome Amenities In the Cabin!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time staying in this cabin. All the great amenities (Foosball table, hammock, PS3, BBQ, and much more) were utilized by our family. We felt right at home and would highly recommend staying here. Both the owner and the property helper are so quick to respond and courteous. The location was very nice - we definitely hope to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael58...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“An enjoyable stay in a nice cabin”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were very satisfied with our stay in this cabin for two nights.The game room was fantastic and entertaining for both adults and the kids. The manager was very helpful and responsive whenever we needed assistance.We will definitely consider staying here for any future trips to Big Bear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Game room, remodeled kitchen, newer furniture
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjaajing
Palm Desert, California
1 review
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed one night and we enjoyed every minute of it. The cabin has everything we need for a memorable vacation. It is clean and tidy. The owner is very accommodating, responds to query instantly. We are looking forward to our next year big bear getaway as we found in this cabin a place that we call Home.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Thanks for staying with us! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alice s
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best Cabin We have Ever Stayed. Period!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Oh that feeling waking up in the nature, in a warm beautifully built cabin with comfortable beds.Wonderfully setting in the Boulder Bay area surrounded by beautiful forest. The cabins are clean and well-furnished and well heated. My brother was in charge of booking the cabin and I would say he did an excellent job this time! Best cabin we have ever stayed. Highly recommended for those who want to get away from it all in a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: local traffic in the morning
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Thanks for staying with us. Sam and I are glad that you and your family had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine ca
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2014
Thank you Tom. We very much enjoy taking a walk at the Boulder Bay Park like you and your family do.

Please come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Thanks for staying with us Joyce. I hope you and your husband Doug had a romantic getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing