We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$108
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Lodge(Big Bear Region)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
17
25
19
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
25
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of storagebit wornyogurtbig bear lakewithin walking distancerooms are cleanfree breakfastking rooma nice place to staysnow summitholiday weekendwe've stayedmisnomerfireplacecarpetinnsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Friendly environment and comfortable stay! Great location and within walking distance of fun shopping experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maranda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We were 3 people in a room for 4 (2queen beds).
We went in Big Bear to ski and the location of the hotel is good. Very close to Snow Summit (5min in car) and to Bear Mountains.
The room was big enough for 3 and for one night. It was clean and we had everything we needed for the towels.

The definitively plus is the continental breakfast! It was included in the price and was very good! Waffles, cereals, bread...there are a lot of choice!

What could have been better: it was not so cold in the room but the blankets are too thin for this season! We had cold during the night.
There is no pressure in the shower, so it takes time to rinse!!!
The second point is the noise in the morning: all the room have view on the parking so when people walk and talk the morning it is noisy.

Without that, the hotel was good. We enjoyed our stay and could rest to ski the day after!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler91LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Great place to stay. Awesome "continental breakfast". Rooms were very spacious and immaculately clean! Can't wait to get back there again :o)

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank covinamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I don't know how this hotel got such a high rating. The staff was nice enough but the room was an absolute dump! The blankets in both the room and the one for the sofa bed looked like giant sham wow squares that had been washed a million times. They we're very thin and provided very little insulation. I misplaced my slipper and looked under the bed to find alot of empty drinking bottles. The TV in the master bedroom did not work, although they had a fireplace you had to buy your own wood, the sofa matress was worn out with pretty much nothing but springs. Very uncomfortable. The knives and silverware in the drawers we're filthy. The sofa bed looked filthy. We had the family suite. Pass this one!

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank jollyrancher18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

I made my reservation at the Vintage Resort thinking that perhaps I would be with my friends in the middle of a city where nothing was open for Christmas Eve, but I was very surprised when I got not only to the town of the city but to the resort itself. In a very convenient location close to everything. The hotel has clean rooms overlooking the lake. The fireplace was a nice touch (even though is gas) it adds a special charm. Complementary coffee in the rooms and continental breakfast makes it even better. You can prepare waffles right there and the friendly dog (Max) makes you feel at home and not exactly in a hotel. The manager, Kathy, makes the stay more enjoyable with suggestions for restaurants and places to explore, she even let us borrow a wine opener the night before. Hot water all the time so you don't have to worry about getting cold even if outside is snowing. Definitely I'll recommend this place and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews