We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sugarloaf Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house. Pet Friendly. Super Cozy. The cabin is approx. Fenced backyard. 2 hrs drive from LA.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house. Pet Friendly. Super Cozy. The cabin is approx. Fenced backyard. 2 hrs drive from LA.
Living room Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of house. Pet Friendly. Super Cozy. The cabin is approx. Fenced backyard. 2 hrs drive from LA.
Living room
Front Porch
Dining room Table
Living Room fireplace
Dining Rm/Living Rm Valentines Day
Kitchen
Small bdrm w/queen bed
Large bdrm w/2 twins
Back yard w snow
Front of House in snow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatOceana
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sugarloaf Cabin”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here beginning of September. Great value in such a great neighborhood. I wanted something affordable that my family and I could relax in that was in Big Bear. Although it's technically in Sugarloaf, it's only 1.5 miles outside Big Bear, very near. The neighborhood is filled with trees and very quaint and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freddamia...
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2014

Simple, perfect balance of privacy and accessability to all the Big Bear activities. Great find! Southern California is such a magic place when you can be in the mountains for a couple of days and then be at the beach in a matter of hours

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vibe.
Liked least: The traffic getting there from LA was a bit of a pain in the....
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for your stay Freddamian. You were a superb guest and I hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodt31
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice to spend a few days in the mtns hiking, kayaking and biking. Place was very clean. Queen bed was quite comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked. We used the grill to BBQ several times which worked well. Its an easy bike ride to the lake a couple of miles away and overall a convenient and quiet location. The owner was easy to reach and work with. I wanted something that was a nice, charming place to chill for a few days but didn't cost an arm and leg and this fit the bill nicely. Would definitely book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpz41
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great place Affordable very clean great host”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Last minute trip, needed to escape the big city, Joel was great easy guy went out of his way to fit me in, The place is clean quite, cozy.. It was my first time visiting big bear and trust i'll be back again and i'll be reaching out for joels number....JZ

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
John was a great guest. He communicated well and followed all my house rules. I recommend him as a guest to all Trip Advisor hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise V
1 review
“Cute Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The cabin is only 7 miles from Snow Summit and located in a very quiet neighborhood. The owner is very nice and helpful. He called me earlier in the day to ensure that I had chains for the car because it was snowing that night. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. We really had a great time hanging out near the fireplace and relaxing. I will definitely return to this location.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJinLA
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect Getaway Spot”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I needed to get out of LA for a few days with my dog and found this place. It was perfect spot, a little outside past Big Bear, but in a quiet neighborhood and a block from a corner market. There is no wireless so be forewarned if you need to be connected or have streaming videos. Signal isn't incredibly strong either if you're bringing a hotspot but you can make it work. The house had everything I needed and was super comfy - and I appreciated the enclosed backyard for my dog who loved chasing the squirrels. It was easy access to the main roads and nice to be not quite in the thick of it. I definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch swing, quiet neighborhood
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M
1 review
“Excellent value, quiet safe neighborhood, perfect for families with children”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cabin was great!! Thanks for offering up the place - our family loved it. The bedroom for the kids couldn't have been better. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, pots, silverware, and dishes. The location was great. We loved the neighborhood and all of the pamphlets that were provided, which kept us busy with activities.

We loved the futons, the fireplace, the quiet, the extra towels and sheets, the porch swing, dry covered porch, the window mounted thermometer all made the stay wonderful and cozy.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing