We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome slides”

Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round family recreation area. The Alpine Slide attraction is California's only authentic bobsled ride. Take a scenic chairlift ride to the top, then hop on a specially designed sled and control your own speed down a 1/4 mile long track. In the summer enjoy our refreshing double Water Slide and in the winter tube on our Snow Play hill with Magic Carpet uphill lift. We also offer Go-Karts and an 18 hole miniature golf course. Our newly renovated building has plenty of indoor seating and an expanded snack bar. An outdoor patio, Water Slide deck and many grass areas allow for plenty of relaxing. Parents pay only if you play!
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome slides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Super fun! My 5 and 7 year old loved the alpine slide and go karts. It can be dangerous, so make sure kids don't go too fast on the alpine slide(brakes work well). My husband and I raced each other on the go karts with the kids...so fun! I highly recommend this place and staff was really nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    93
    34
    4
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“July Alpine Slide Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We recently visited the Alpine Slides with our small children. Ages are 7, 6, 4, and 2. The slides are $5 per person and you pay for ages 6 and up. We all went down twice. The only downfall was that there is only 2 people allowed on the chairlift at once ( no matter the age). So we let our 6 and 7 year old's ride together up the chairlift, which was a little scary. But they made it safely. Overall we had a good time. The kids asked to return, so I think they enjoyed it too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Outbackcampers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Summer Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've been to the Alpine Slide in the winter, and the kids had just as much fun in the summer! We didn't do the water slide, but we tried the go-karts and miniature golf. Our two boys, ages 3 & 6 were more than pleased with their extra-long go-kart ride, and the adults even had lots of fun! The mini-golf course doesn't have a ton of "bells and whistles", but for the price with the karts, it just couldn't be beat! We will definitely be back more this summer, and may even end up trying the horseback riding!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank missamiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Fun surprise at top of hill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We purchased the Alpine slide tix thinking we were just going on the lift, we soon realized that we would be coming down a different route, on the slide! It was pretty fun, you can go fast or slow. Loved the scenic views on the way lift up and on the slide down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You can still have fun without snow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's worth the money. It's fun for adults and kids. We bought five rides for $20. One ride is $5, so it's worth it to buy the five rides.

I went down once and my husband went down once and my daughter went down three times. She would have gone done more, but we only bought five rides. It's bumpy, but fun. You can control your speed.

If there's not snow, it's pretty good. Just wish they had day pass or something. Wouldn't want to spend 40 for ten rides. Seems a little pricey.

Did not try to the waterslide. Too cold.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janettwopoint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing