We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pot roast!”

Teddy Bear Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Pasadena, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pot roast!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place on a snowy night with the fam. I ordered the pot roast and it was the best I've ever had! The portions are huge, staff is friendly and everybody was happy. They even locally source a lot of their meats. Definitely will come back!

Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    134
    50
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We went twice in three days for breakfast. Great prices, wonderful people, nice atmosphere, and tasty good. They have specials throughout the day. I wouldn't miss this place. I hear their pot roast is fantastic!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schultzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've eaten here three times over the past couple years and enjoyed my meal every single time. The breakfast was delicious! There is almost always a wait, but fresh pancakes are always worth a few extra minutes. The service is always excellent... lovely place to grab a bite with friends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank edillon0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pet friendly? Not always!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came here, under the impression that it was pet friendly. Even though it was a little wet out, we would have been happy to eat on the patio.
Unfortunately, when we were called to eat, we were informed that the patio is closed, asked if we "had a card" (turns out a service dog card), and turned away.
I mentioned to the young man who came out to get us that they should at least put up a sign, but I could tell he couldn't care less about that.
That takes care of that!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorlor485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a small restaurant but they're huge on portions. Everything tastes like home cooking. The staff is very friendly. Such a great restaurant & town - we thought it was so funny how locals would go behind the counter to serve themselves. Loved this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseinthemash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy Bear Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Teddy Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing