We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teddy Bear Restaurant

Teddy Bear Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Elsinore, California
2 reviews
“yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The six of us went for breakfast and it was great! Specifically, I would recommend the Pastrami Hash.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsAlmiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    115
    44
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FUN "bear" place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had breakfast at the Teddy Bear Restaurant and really enjoyed it. Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of breakfast choices from simple to fancy. We had a window table inside and when we left, I noticed the outside patio! We'll eat there next time and we'll try lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank on2thenextevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We eat here almost every time we come to Big Bear. The "Bears Best" Sandwich is awesome. It's simple, but that's one of the best things. And the people are always nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chicken Pot Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The chicken pot pie here is very good, a little soupy but tasty. The cream of broccoli and cheese soup was a little bland, but it tasted better after adding a little salt. I never salt my food.

The chicken fried steak was good, not all breading and the country gravy was authentic. I really liked the cornbread, very moist and a little sweet.

The pies looked pretty good, but I had no room.

The only drawback is this place is cash only. They have an ATM, but the charge is like $2.95. Luckily we had cash.

This place looks like it would be good for breakfast. They had some grilled salmon tacos I wanted to try, but I am not a fan of fruit salsas on my salmon. Too sweet usually.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janettwopoint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dog friendly !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Dog friendly and across the street from the not dog friendly Boo Bears. Had a good breakfast! And plate sharing welcomed. Outdoor seating. Will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy Bear Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Teddy Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing