We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place”
Review of Grizzly Manor Cafe

Grizzly Manor Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Tasty food friendly staff , big portions it's worth the money. You gotta check this place up if you're in the area. It's packed and busy they actually had a waiting list. I wish they had a bigger dining area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    57
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. OK food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Tried this place out for breakfast about a week ago. We had a pretty good time, our waitress was really nice and service was good throughout the meal. Food was pretty average for though for a breakfast joint. Prices are pretty good, but pretty much what you could expect from any basic breakfast spot. Willing to give it another shot in the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“HIGHLY OVER-RATED BREAKFAST RESTAURANT”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Anyone who lives or visits in Big Bear, eventually drives past this restaurant and sees people waiting in line to get a table, even in the dead of winter. So, many years ago (the calendar on Trip Advisor doesn't go back far enough), we went in to have breakfast early one morning. I like chipped beef on toast ("SOS" to you Army vets), so I ordered that and my wife ordered standard breakfast fare. During the ordering process, our waitress was flippant and sarcastic in a feeble attempt at Don Rickles humor, I guess (that's about as polite as I can make it), which we didn't appreciate. The food came fairly quickly thereafter due to the lull in the action. It was possibly the worst SOS I've ever had, which is really saying something. My wife's breakfast was OK. Suffice it to say, we've never returned and every time I drive by and see people shivering in the cold for a table, I yell "SUCKERS"! There are many fine restaurants to have breakfast in Big Bear where you don't have to wait for a table, such as the Old Country Inn (reviewed elsewhere). So, I suggest you go to any of them and avoid the herd who simply go here because it appears that others go here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This place was highly recommended for bfast by yelp so I decided to try it out. It's run by Charlie who's the chef and man of the house. Very friendly atmosphere and the wait is usually more than 20 minutes on a weekend morning. I ordered the sissy boy which consists of a giant choco chip pancake that's bigger than my head, 2 pieces of thick bacon and 2 sunny side up eggs. Very filling and delicious for $9.50.

Ventilation is a problem so be prepared to stink after you leave the place.

Will return on my next trip to Big Bear for sure!

Helpful?
Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fun place.......”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went for breakfast as a local told us about it and said it shouldn't be missed......boy was he right. As soon as you walk in you can see the cook cooking - the owner will take your order and joke around - the place is not big and fills quickly especially with the locals, it seems to be a hangout spot them. The décor is quite amusing - stickers and cards are all over the walls - you really can't take everything in - lots of fun just looking around. The servings a HUGE make sure you go hungry - I had the omelette with hash browns & toast - by partner had the bacon and eggs - we couldn`t finish everything. The owners wife runs a café called Grizzly`s Bear Belly Deli which is open for lunch - next time in Big Bear we will try it. Hoping to be back in the area next year - great spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly Manor Cafe also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Grizzly Manor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing