We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”
Review of Timber Haven Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timber Haven Lodge
Reviewed December 29, 2006

We were very pleased when we arrived to find Timber Haven in quiet surroundings and towering pines. The property was immaculate. Upon check-in, we were greeted with a warm smiles by Karen and Mehrdad, the owners. They were very accommodating and hospitable. They treated like special quests in their own home. They were also kind enough to offer us a room without a neighbor. Our room was very clean and cozy. We would definitely stay at Timber Haven again, but next time in the jacuzzi room! Although off the beaten path, Timber Haven is conveniently located and the owners are some of the nicest people you'll ever have the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank electronut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Timber Haven Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2006

We've stayed at this place a couple of times. It is in a great location, near town. It is immaculate. The owners are so nice & thoughtful. We love it because there are some cabins that allow dogs & so we can bring our dog, too.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank LoveToTravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2006

I lucked into the Timber Haven Lodge because I was trying to book on relatively short notice in Big Bear while there was natural snowfall. All the places that had rooms available were the crowded, noisy, tired old, mega-crash places on the main roads. Unless you're a college dude who's going to ski all day and drink all night, these places are terrible. Anything else that I could book on-line was far to expensive. So I broke out my Auto Club book (the old fashioned way) and started dialing. My fourth call was to the Timber Haven Lodge, they happened to have one cabin available for the odd booking dates I needed. The location is terrific! It's in a quiet area, but it's close enough to the main drag to party if you want. The owners were very friendly and responsive to requests. The cabin was a complete, clean, cozy, home away from home, with a fully equipped kitchen - you don't need to leave unless you want to. Overall, it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The owner gave me a little tour of the big house for families to stay in - it looked nice too.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beancurdturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

The Timber Haven Lodge, located just outside the central, town area of Big bear Lake, offers a peaceful, warm and welcoming place as a base for any type of mountain vacation. The area itself offers a year round selection of recreation and activities, with the cabins at Timber Haven, providing the perfect place to begin and end each day. The new owners have gone out of their way to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. The cabins are set in a quiet, forested area, with outdoor space for everyhing from a childrens playground, to barbeque grills, a hot tub, and ample areas to lounge, read, and relax. The cabins are spotlessly clean, home-like and very comfortable. Timber Haven is perfect for families, couples, weekend escapes, or longer vacations. It combines the best of a mountain retreat, with the comfort and convenience of full-service cabins.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suncia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

We went to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and stayed in cabin 8.
It was extremely romantic and very clean and comfortable.
The owners had a bottle of wine and birthday card waiting in our room. They are the nicest people. I felt like we were visiting family.
I highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Murrieta,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We stayed at Timber Haven Lodge recently in the jacuzzi suite. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the room was quite nice and very quiet. I liked that it was a mile from the village and on a quiet street.

We had a very nice dinner at Mandolin Bistro one night and a very basic dinner at the Mountain Brewery the second night.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank maxaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We had a wonderful experience. Our cabin was very nice. Nicely decorated, witha fireplace and everything we needed. The owners are very nice people. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank btkmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
0.8 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
224 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Sleepy Forest Cottages
Sleepy Forest Cottages
#2 of 45 in Big Bear Region
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Haven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Haven Lodge

Address: 877 Tulip Lane, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber Haven Lodge, in Big Bear Lake, CA is a four season destination for leisure and relaxation for a romantic couple or the entire family. Lodging and vacation rental cabins, located within minutes of shopping, restaurants, theaters, ski slopes and Big Bear Lake. The finest big bear cabins and cottages away from the noise and traffic, in the San Bernardino National Forest. Come for a fun family vacation or a romantic couples getaway. Take advantage of all that Big Bear has to offer. Stay with us and let our first class amenities, accommodations, and hospitality make you feel at home. We treat our guests as family and cater to their every need from 24 hour room service and in-room massage to free wireless internet connection and cable TV. It is no wonder why we have such high rating reviews from our guests. Enjoy the fresh mountain air and seclusion of our cabins on your next Big Bear getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Timber Haven Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Haven Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing