We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lunch while out driving around.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BLT's Restaurant

BLT's Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 114 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lunch while out driving around.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We like to help the locals in the area so thought we would stop by this restaurant. It's small and looks to be family owned. Very casual and not a whole lot of seating inside but they do have an outside patio. My husband had the $5.00 hamburger special which included fries and a drink and it was good. I had fish and chips and it was crispy so that was good. Good portains. Service was a little slow but an ok place to stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, CA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Burger deals and great chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

They have a daily burger special, with fries for 5 bucks, and their home made chili could easily win a chili cook-off. Nice homey atmosphere makes this a great lunch stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank meade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing value~burger combo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was an easy stop with eye catching deals. Amazing burger .combo~ cant beat the price for this burger. Clam chowder Soup was good. It was more potato than anything, but still good. Chicken salad sandwich was good as well. The kids grilled cheese was the best. Interesting "doggy" menu...they love their dogs I guess. The owner was very nice and informative. She hung out with us for a minute. Sharing laughs, restaurant history & guiding us through Big Bear. Pleasant stay

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pultega4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the local diner....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You want real local food with a touch of real Big Bear Lake attitude, don't miss BLT.

The place is so true to the area and I respect the hard working people working there, I find BLT one of my favorite places to eat in BBL.

Don't go ther if you expect fine dining or fancy stools and soforth - but go there to get a local experience og nce people and good, reasonable priced American food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Value-Good Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I brought the family up to Big Bear for a fun weekend. We stopped at BLT's for lunch on a Friday. They were offering a $5 special which included a burger, side and a drink. We each got the special and loved it. It was a good juicy burger. The other dishes that we saw being served to the partons looked great. The other plates were good, man-sized burgers. I'd go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herewegoonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT's Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to BLT's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing