We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time in Big Bear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Worldmark at Big Bear
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a good time at the Worldmark in big bear. Nice room and clean grounds. Only problem was the sales desk kept calling and reminding us about the sales pitch meeting on Sunday. They keep calling and calling 5 or 6 times. The 7th time they called to remind us I told them we were not interested anymore. Other than that we had a great time!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on the 1st floor. You will have more room when using the BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prestonjhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in an upstairs, 2 bedroom unit for 5 days in September. We brought our 2 year old who had a great time playing on the playground equipment (as did several other little ones) and she loved swimming each afternoon. The pool was about 80 or 85 degrees and felt good, even when the afternoon winds picked up. My husband and in-laws took advantage of the hot tubs which were plenty hot. The unit easily accomodated 4 adults and a toddler and could accomodate up to 6 but that would get a bit tight. Our room had a king bed and it's own bathroom with shower and the other bedroom had a queen bed. There was another full bathroom with tub/shower in the hall. We cooked most of the time and had pretty much all of the utensils that we needed to make full meals. The grocery store (and starbucks!) is just down the hill so very convenient. The neighborhood is full of beautiful homes that will keep you dreaming about buying a mountain cabin and we enjoyed morning walks. Though it's not walking distance to the Village, it's only a couple minutes drive to everything.

Activities for little ones: We went to the Moonridge Zoo, Baldwin Lake Stables (pony rides), Pleasure Point Marina for pontoon ride, and Bowling Barn.

Recommended dining: Nottinghams is great for dinner or a traditional breakfast. Get the Burger is close and had decent burgers (cash only). And for a fun treat, I really recommend Mill Creek Manor's high tea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chilly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in building #6 in a two bedroom apartment 24 - 26 September 2012. It could easily accommodate 6 adults with use of the Murphy bed in the living room It was well furnished including kitchen utensils, washer and dryer,iron/ironing board, vacuum, DVD, cable TV, etc. It has a small patio with a gas grill. The unit was very nice. All units are scheduled for upgrades in 2013. The staff provided a modem for internet access. The grounds are beautiful and have wide variety of recreation facilities including spas, large pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, basketball court, horseshoe pits, and recreation building with table tennis and pool tables. The resort does not have views of Big bear Lake but it is only 200 to 300 yards off of Big bear Blvd and the lake. There is a new shopping center nearby and has a Von's grocery store. There are many restaurants nearby. Captain's Anchorage and The Peppercorn Grill are very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FRE2RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom with a murphy bed for the 5 of us. We had a great time there. The pools were clean and kept a good temperature (spa not too hot and pool not too cold). The walk ways are paved so my kids had a great time riding their scooters. The place has a full kitchen which was great. I love that we have a full size fridge and our own grill just outside. The grocery stores are walking distance so we just bought food to grill for dinner. On the weekends they have $5 breakfasts, but I wouldn't recommend it. Eggs were dried and weak coffee. It's better to purchase what you need at the grocery store and make it at the condo. Overall, it's a great place to relax and enjoy nature. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank munchkin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

A big group of us went up and had 3 rooms, 2 suites with 2 rooms each and a Studio. All were very spacious and nice. We were able to grill out on the patio in the upstairs and downstairs rooms. Full size fridge for stocking up on everything we needed. My buddy has a timeshare and thus had a special rate, so that was good. There are so many things you can do here, go to the pool, which was semi-heated, not cold. You could go to one of the 2 Hot Tubs, one is not so close to the pool and more secluded. There is basketball, and tennis courts, and the club house, recreation center is great. It has ping pong, billiards, air hockey, arcade games, big screen lounge, and even a jukebox (all cost money though). The area is nice and every view is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ostokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed on RCI exchange in a 1 bed condo, nice quiet location spacious unit, dated furnishings and kitchen but lovely and clean throughout. Short walk to supermarkets etc and lake. Staff very responsive and helpful to our requests, we were initially assigned a unit overlooking the pool and basketball court but, having flown in from Australia we had Emile's for a quiet location and when we requested another room the girl was polite and prompt in offering us two alternative which was appreciated. Lovely large pool area rec club and bbqs on every deck, all you could want really. Full kitchen and laundry facilities were great for those like us who like to eat in.
all in all highly recommend this location, even though they asked if we wanted to do the WORLDMARK presentation timeshare thing, they didn't bug us about it as they did at their sister resort at angels camp, so that was good.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the communal areas unless u like being in the thick of the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I haven't been to this timeshare in about a year. It used to kept up very well. I just recently came back from a 4 day trip with my family and it's just not the way it used to be. The people at the front desk were very polite and upbeat. I really felt welcomed. However, the room was not what I had been used to in the past. Our room was in building 14. Trying to find a parking space was a difficult task due to it being "Spring Break" for most people. Once we entered the room, it had a slight oder to it, which was not appealing. As we got settled in, I realised we didn't have any pillow cases on our pillows. We did not have enough towels for the room. We also didn't have any dish washing powder. When I went to use the restroom, the toilet had nasty stains in it and the tub looked like you would catch athletes foot if you stepped into it. There was also hair all throughout the tub. I called the front desk to let them know. They were very apologetic and immediately sent me the items that I was missing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
2.4 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#10 of 19 in Big Bear Region
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.8 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark at Big Bear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark at Big Bear

Address: 240 Starvation Flats Rd., CA 92315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Big Bear Region
Price Range: $117 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark at Big Bear 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark at Big Bear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark At Big Bear Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing