We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design your own pizza”
Review of Maggio's Pizza

Maggio's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 123 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Southern California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Design your own pizza”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This pizza parlor can create a pizza with several different sauces and toppings designed by you. We phoned in our order and picked it up and ate it on our beautiful cabin porch. Five minutes from the Moonridge area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in the Mountains”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the food at Maggio's. The pizza was great and the garlic bread very addictive. The spaghetti and meatballs is traditional and delicious. The spinach and chicken lasagna with alfredo sauce and cheese was outstanding. Just the thing after a busy day at the lake.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SBtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
1 review
“Meatballs”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Maggio's is the best place on the Mt. for Italian. LOVE their meatballs! 2011 we went to Maggio's on our anniversary for dinner. Loved the meatballs. May 2014 we were in Big Bear for 1 week and on our last day there we went to Marrio's for their meatballs. To my surprise I got not 2 but 3 of their wonderfull meatballs with my spaghetti dinner. No I did not share with my husband, these meatballs are mine. Our dinner was great. You get great Italian food at a good price at Marrio's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood Alfredo ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I have seen this place many times before whenever we are in town so decided to try it today for lunch. Our party of 6 was seated pretty quick even though there was a large party group that covered most of the dining area. We tried the Seafood Alfredo, Tilapia with spaghetti and the pizza of course which are all delicious. This is only dining place in this part of Big Bear Blvd surrounded by the Stater Brothers and Vons shopping centers. Service was quick and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank royramos0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great takeout”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ordered to go from this place, located near Von's in the Interlaken Center. Service was prompt, and portions were appropriate. I can recommend the basic salad with their excellent House Italian dressing, the pesto primvera calzone, and the meatballs. Our total bill was less than $20 to feed two hungry people. There is dine-in available, and it appears that dine-in features a good selection of basic beers and wine. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeekingVines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggio's Pizza also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Maggio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing