We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome View and Easy Access to Slopes and Village”
other travelers have booked this property
View of house from the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from the lake
View from Back Door Dining Room with panoramic view of lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of house from the lake
View from Back Door
Dining Room with panoramic view of lake
Dock on Deep Water of Big Bear lake
Newly Remodeled Kitchen
Living Room with brand new hardwood floors
Living room seen from back door
Moose Crossing bedroom with views of main lake
Gone Fishing bedroom
Upstairs bedroom with custom log bunk beds
Brand new 5 person deluxe spa overlooking the lake
View from upstairs bedroom
Front of house on private point
Beautiful panoramic view of Big Bear Lake from back deck
View of Mallard Lagoon from front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome View and Easy Access to Slopes and Village”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lake Haus was an amazing place for my weekend getaway with extended family. It is a cozy lake front home with a spectacular view of the mountains. The lake is just steps away from the home, and we saw ducks every day on the lake. The house was clean, well kept, and the nice owners even put up a Christmas tree and holiday decorations before our stay in December! The home is easy to find, and is a 10 minute drive to almost everything, including Big Bear Village and Snow Summit. Super convenient! Ten of us were able to sleep comfortably in the home, as there were two bedrooms with a queen bed in each of them and one large room with three bunk beds. The home also has a beautiful fireplace, which we greatly enjoyed. Although it had a hot tub, we did not have a chance to use it. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, cups, utensils and other items. Towels and bedding were also provided. If you are planning to stay here, be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo and logs for the fireplace. There was also wifi, which was great for using our tablets and smart phones. Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Lake Haus. We hope to come back during the summer for boating and fishing!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAV11111
Whittier, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot For Landscape Artists and Nature Lovers”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stay at the Laken Haus a few times each year and its true, this is the best house on the lake with a dock. We have stayed at another location, just doors away, when the number in our group exceeded 10 and there was no comparison. The location of the Laken Haus is nestled in between the trees, near the end of the little point of land it sits on, only yards away from the water, etc., makes it quaint and charming. The owners are kind and very patient, just as welcoming as their house. This is the real deal.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What we enjoy the most are the serenity and views.
Liked least: What we like the least is the fact that we can not stay longer.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Orange County
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Springs
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta A
Montebello, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Memory Maker”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This house has provided for me and my family, many wonderful memories. We spend several weekends at the Laken Haus each year. The atmosphere is similar to a Thomas Kinkade painting or On Golden Pond scene. The minute you turn the key and open the door you are overwhelmed by the view of the lake as it fills the entire living room area. You can hear the water lapping at the shore, the wild life, i.e., blue jays, squirrels, mallard and coot ducks, pelicans, jumping fish, egrets, etc. The kids love all the wild life and nature that surrounds the area. The owners are very nice too. Very down to earth and sweet.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful view
Liked least: not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing