We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bear Chateau, Big Bear Lake Ca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Bear Chateau, Big Bear Lake Ca”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a gorgeous hotel with a friendly staff. Highly recommend. beautiful pool area. Nice breakfast. Workout room looked great, however, I did not use it. Nicest hotel I saw in the area. We were there right before the 4th of July and was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank macsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    165
    90
    48
    33
See reviews for
248
214
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

When I checked in, they put me in a room that they KNEW the ac wasn't working properly, I found out later. When I initially called and said it was HOT in room, told me to "leave patio door open at night when it cools down". I was on the First floor! This is how they treat their Diamond customer! Wouldn't of been so bad if it hadn't been in upper 80's that week. Hotel is nice, room was decent, furniture was older.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to meet with partners from your corporate offices and have still have time to spend with your wife an kids. This is the spot! Before my meeting I took the family to breakfast at the inn . Then we went to the park and played with the kids . After an hour or two they were ready for lunch so we went to eat .the kids wanted to watch a movie so we walked back to our room 15 min into the movie they were both out like a light wow! Time alone to spend with my wife it was nice . Then off to my meeting . It was here on grounds and was nice an private . So it was over fast with no interruptions . Back to wake wife an kids up to get some lake time in . After that took kids to accede out for icream then I was ready for my nap. Never to old you know. All around I wish we could of spent more time in this great town there was so much more to do but we only had one night so we will have to plan another trip soon . I would recommend this to all I know I am trying to get my family to do our reunion here .! Please try it for your self

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sodizzy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this night with my boyfriend's rewards points and we arrived late around 1 am. The night audit was not paying attention to our reservation type, intended to charge us for the room when it was a free night stay. He was just inattentive and we noticed it off the bat. The room itself was nice even though it did not include a fridge which was a bit disappointing. The bed itself was very comfy and provided a perfect night's sleep. The room also included a balcony which was awesome to enjoy the brisk morning weather! A free breakfast is provided which is half buffet style and half made-to-order from a selective menu. The omelet we got was delicious as were the waffles we made at the buffet. The man in the breakfast area was EXCELLENT, provided the best service of anyone we encountered. Great stay, may return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here,The room was very clean and comfortable.It was quiet and the breakfast included was good.It was very close to everything.I would recomend for a good value and very nice staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RObrae2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed the stay and room, but the free breakfast....well, good thing its free!! They should change the way they have it set-up. Ordering off of a very small menu with no special orders (no onions?) They would be better off with keeping it all buffet style.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Q6758BEmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful and conveniently located. Priced well, especially in the "off season". Mountain feel but tastefully updated and renovated. Easy parking. Get a room with a balcony or terrace...preferably in the back. We have stayed here several times, and it is consistently good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
2.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#12 of 19 in Big Bear Region
63 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Marina Resort
Marina Resort
#7 of 19 in Big Bear Region
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Big Bear Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Big Bear Chateau

Property: Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Address: 42200 Moonridge Road, CA 92315-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Big Bear Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming Big Bear Lake, California hotel-the closest full-service lodging to Snow Summit and Bear Mountain Ski Resorts. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau, the perfect hotel for avid outdoorsmen and avid ski lovers alike. Located in inland Southern California, this Big Bear Lake hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms complete with a fireplace, pillow top mattresses, cable satellite television with Showtime and high-speed Internet access. The hotel offers an array of amenities including a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, game room, fitness center, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 140 people. The BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau also features the onsite Tiffany's cocktail lounge Serving a special food menu Friday and Saturday from 5:00-9:00 p.m. Guests staying at this California hotel will find themselves less than one mile from both Snow Summit and Bear Mountain Ski Resorts. The hotel also offers convenient access to outdoor activities such as hiking, golf, horseback riding, snowmobiling, fishing, sailing and skiing on Big Bear Lake. Less than ten miles away guests can also visit the Moonridge Zoo, Meadow Park and the Big Bear Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau is ideal lodging for groups such as church camps, wedding parties or reunions taking place at Big Bear Lake. The city also hosts a variety of events including the Bear Country Fair, the Ride the Mountain Event, the International Chili Society Cook Off and the Big Bear Cowboy Gathering. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Big Bear Lake, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Big Bear Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big Bear Chateau Hotel Big Bear Lake
Best Western Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing