We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$98
$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
$80
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Pines Lodge(Big Bear Region)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
41
38
14
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
38
14
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybig bearlake viewcoffee tablesmall kitchenettekitchen areaupstairs roomjacuzzi tubupon checkfutonvillagefireplacebedroommicrowavepopcornsnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this hotel because of is vicinity to Big Bear Lake and the village. It's walking distance to both. There's so much to do in the area. It's close to everything! We had a 2-room suite for 3 couples. Each couple had a bed and a bathroom to themselves, which is rare. The suite was quaint and charming. The fireplace in the main room made it as cozy as a cabin. The whole suite was very clean with cute little hospitality touches. It had a little kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. The staff was kind. We were given 2 bottles of wine, which was perfect for our group. We had a great time, and loved our stay!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less water noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

There is a group of us who travel to Big Bear twice a year for a quilting retreat. This is the third time we stayed at the Fireside and have already book the next two trips there. The facility is lovely -- we use a cabin and most of the regular rooms plus the conference room.The rooms are very clean and charming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager, Jacqueline, is terrific.Nothing impersonal about this hotel -- popcorn and coffee in each room with a fridge and microwave. Many of the rooms have fireplaces .The location couldn't be better -- walk to the Village, restaurants and the lake. All the ladies with our group love coming to the Fireside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great location - near the village. Loved the character and charm of the room - especially the fireplace. Everything we could want was efficiently placed in a small lodge room (#24) - even a micro and fridge. We were next to the heated pool which we did swim in even though the fall air was chilly. The host Jacqueline was very nice, booked us massages, and let us stay in the room a little longer so we could enjoy it after the massages. The only thing we didn't like was the too-firm mattress on the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My parents and I stayed in a king suite: king bed bedroom, a separate living room with a futon, two bathrooms and a very well equipped kitchenette. Perfect for our weekend in Big Bear. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is cute (not an impersonal chain!) with lots of small details, such as popcorn and a bottle of wine in the room. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonzalezT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stumbled on the Fireside Lodge after a disastrous experience at the hotel next door. With the exception of our bedroom being a little small, everything was perfect. Clean, beautiful decor, comfy pull out futon for the kids, fully equipped kitchenette with a lake view. We even got a free bottle of wine with our stay. Next time, we're going for the rooms with the indoor spas.

Room Tip: Lake views!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews